We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Montrose West Avenue, Copley, OH 44321 (Formerly Stay Place Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Clinton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Will be back again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

An older but extremly well maintained property. Very inviting and comfortable. Rooms are roomy and very well equiped (even working fireplaces). Shower in a seperate room so you don't steam up the rest of the room and mirrors after your shower. When was the last time you found glasses in the bathroom instead of paper cups? You do here!
Very clean. We spilled a fair amount of water on the rug and sponged it up with white towels. The towels came up just as white as they were before we used them.
Had a problem with loud neighbors and that was taken care of.
Breakfast is as good a continental breakfast as I've had anywhere.
The only down side to the stay was the spa was not working. I've stayed here before and that has always been an added plus to the stay. Hope they get that fixed!
A good place to stay and the price was extremly reasonable, but just a tip, $169.00 per night is way to much to pay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank infrequenttraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2008

Staff is pleasant and helpful, buildings must date back to when the Residence Inn was "Brock's". As noted elsewhere, the mattress sags in the middle, blankets are thin. Fireplace was nice, there's a full kitchen. This property sorely needs to be updated and is not what you would expect from a Marriott property...

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
Thank willclee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROAMING SHORES
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2008

My cousin and I stayed here this past weekend. What a pleasant surprise. For the price it was great! The property is a bit run down but the comfy beds and the soft towels really made up for it. The suite is huge. It was nice to have a refrig in our room. The buffet breakfast was good. We will be going back!!!!!

  • Liked — Loved the extra space
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bettylou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardon, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2008

MY mother is in a wheelchair and Marriott personally assured us this hotel was compliant. IT WAS NOT. The doorway had a 2" bump which had to be overcome to gain access. All appliances were in cabinets above the sink-unreachable from a wheelchair, as was the freezer and the bathroom sink. The sofabed was not prepared for us-I had to call the front desk twice and wait an hour for linen to be delievered. The showerhead leaked andf the maid consistently put the bath mat under the dripping showerhead rack. The hot water smelled of rotten eggs and this was the same water used to prepare the eggs and coffee on the breakfast buffet. Our room also did not have a coffeemaker, ad advertised. I wish the property mgr would get a wheelchair and stay in that room for a weekend to see how utterly disappointing the stay would be.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Inaccessibility for Disabled
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank YAYAGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2008

My Wife , daughter and I stayed here one night for the purpose of a college visit. Check in was a breeze, very freindly staff. Room was large and clean. The mattress on the queen size bed was one of the worst I have ever slept on. It sagged in the middle real bad. Breakfast in the am was fantastic, very nice selection of hot and cold foods. Overall the stay was OK, but the saggy mattress is the reason I would not stay here again . Fix that and this is a very nice property

  • Disliked — Mattress
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank newred5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2007

Overall, had a decent stay. It's nice having the extra room and kitchen during a longer stay. This residence inn reminded me more of a Extended Stay than a Marriott property though. There was nothing wrong with our stay, just not as nice as other properties I've stayed at. Beware - the walls must be thin, I think the person beside and/or above me was running laps half the night. The bed left my back a little sore as well.

  • Liked — Extra Space
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROTPS144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2005

My wife and I stayed here recently(October 6th-9th)and we can't say enough good things about this hotel.There attention to detail and hospitality are unmatched at any other hotel we've stayed at.We came to Akron to visit the Amish country which is just an hour south in Holmes County.The room was immaculate and very comfortable and it's obvious the housekeeping staff takes great pride in their work.We'd like to give a special thanks to Raymond Merle-the General Manager who greeted us when we arrived and gave us maps,directions and his own personal favorite places to visit when we drove to Holmes County the next morning.The Marriott Corporation is lucky to have such a dedicated and helpful manager working for them and we can't thank him and his staff enough for such an enjoyable stay.Oh yeah,make sure you try their complimentary breakfast which is not just your typical continental breakfast.It had scrambled eggs,waffles,french toast and pretty much anything you'd want for breakfast.Make sure you try the cheese sauce for your eggs,it's delicous!!! Thanks again,Residence Inn for a great stay and we'll be back next year!!

Helpful?
3 Thank TJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copley
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Copley Akron
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Copley Akron
Super 8 Copley Akron
#1 of 11 in Copley
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Copley
3.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn

Address: 120 Montrose West Avenue, Copley, OH 44321 (Formerly Stay Place Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Copley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innplace Suites Akron Hotel Akron
Residence Inn Akron
Akron Residence Inn
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn Copley, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing