We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   160 Montrose West Avenue, Copley, OH 44321   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Scottsdale
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Best Western Akron is a great property. Great value, clean rooms, very nice staff. My second time staying there. I am happy to recommend this property. Very easy to get to.and close to attractions and summit Mall

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    23
    14
    6
    8
See reviews for
47
29
7
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

beds are rock hard. staff didn't care. everything else was good except breakfast (just the waffles were good) but the bed is a deal breaker. my back hurt all night all 5 nights. 3/4 of the staff were very nice. area is good. wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time we've stayed at this particular hotel - once when it was first opened and again 2 years later. The staff are very courteous and helpful. The rooms are clean, with pleasant décor & comfortable. Amenities include indoor pool, hot tub and exercise room. The breakfast, included with the room, was well presented and had a good variety to choose from.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were clean, breakfast good, CONNIE at the front desk was extra helpful. Seeing we were traveling with 3 young children, she even changed our room so we could be by the pool and found the kids channel for them to watch at breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in town for business and my stay at this facility was outstanding. I will definitely stay here again, and also recommend this facility to others that I know are traveling to the area! The staff and the facility are above excellent and I felt very comfortable here. I particularly like the fact that this facility participates in 'green efforts' and gives guests a choice as to whether or not to have daily linen changes (if staying more than one night), as to preserve our water and energy resources. Kudos to the staff at this hotel for ensuring an enjoyable experience!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Over-all great stay with large room, quite clean, good location, great pool and hot tub, and a wonderful breakfast! Everything was as described, the front desk was very helpful, luggage carts were readily available, and the availability of restaurants and gas/shopping was great.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Stayed here over the weekend with my son just to have a weekend getaway from the weather. We chose it for the pool, hot tub and hot breakfast yet still close to home. Mara checked us in and she was amazing. She was friendly and helpful and got us settled into a really nice suite. The next day we met Connie who handles the front desk and the breakfast and she was such a pleasure to be around. The breakfast was an abundance of hot and cold choices and all really fresh. my son and I swam all weekend and just relaxed and this hotel made it so easy to do. The people working there really cared about making sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. There were towels by the pool and the entire hotel was extremely clean. I am thinking this will be our go to place to beat the winter blues when we need it.

Room Tip: Suites are very roomy, easy access to the highway,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusAkron, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear that we had everything you needed to make our hotel your stay-cation destination. You enjoying our various amenities, from the pool and spa, to our complimentary breakfast while having a relaxing weekend is what we strive for daily.
We look forward to you staying with us whenever you need to a place to beat the weather blues.

Thank you again,

Stephanie O'Dell, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites

Address: 160 Montrose West Avenue, Copley, OH 44321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Copley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just a few minutes away from downtown Akron, the BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites provides the perfect accommodation for both business and leisure travelers. The BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites is tucked away from Highway 77 and within walking distance from a variety of restaurants which include Wasabi Japanese Steakhouse, Tres Potrillos, a Mexican restaurant, Steak on a Stone, Outback Steakhouse, T.G.I. Friday's and Longhorn Steakhouse. Many other restaurants and cocktail lounges are just minutes away. Start your days off in a healthy yet scrumptious way by taking advantage of the hot breakfast and fresh coffee we have to offer. In the mood to just wind down? Enjoy our newly renovated contemporary rooms giving you the perfect opportunity to relax in comfort, while watching your favorite show on our 42-inch televisions. We also offer free high speed Wi-Fi as well as wired Internet in our rooms. Take advantage of all of our wonderful amenities, including our exercise facility, heated indoor pool and spa, guest laundry and a 24 hour coffee bar. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Akron
Akron Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites Copley, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.