We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   160 Montrose West Avenue, Copley, OH 44321   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Copley
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jackson, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was one of the best overall hotels we have ever stayed in. The rooms were very spacious and clean, and the staff was helpful and friendly. The pool, hot tub, and breakfast were all excellent, and our family truly enjoyed being there.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusAkron, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Rick B,

Thank you for your kind words; we are so happy to hear we are one of the best overall hotels you have stayed in. We are glad you were able to enjoy our many amenities, from the pool and hot tub to our complimentary, hot breakfast. We hope to have you stay with us again when you are back in town.

Jay Patel
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    16
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
35
23
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was accommodating and went out of their way to make sure our room was ready for late arrival including pack and play for our 1 year old. Facility was extremely clean. Breakfast was more than adequate - good, in fact. Overall, would recommend this property. Very near every restaurant you can imagine and close to the interstate (77). Enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusAkron, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Karen T,

We are so happy to hear you were able to enjoy many of our amenities such as our complimentary, hot breakfast. Our location is one of our "hidden" amenities. We are close to many restaurants, attractions, and the interstate, but also far away enough that our guests have a quiet, good night's sleep. Thank you for staying with us!

Jay Patel
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights while completing our move out of our house in Akron. We arrived about 1:00 am with our 2 young children and they were super accommodating! Even went the extra mile to make up the roll away bed for my daughter. The place is very clean, comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed our stay there and highly recommend it.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusAkron, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear retrokitten,

We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us during your move. Our staff does a great job when it comes to going the extra mile; they really appreciate your gratitude.

Jay Patel
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wasn't sure what to expect, but based on other tripadvisor reviews, I booked a business trip here for myself and a colleague. The rooms were lovely and modern. The facilities clean. No room service, but was so busy with work that it didn't matter. Tons of nearby restaurants, and the rooms had a fridge and microwave, so leftovers were great for late night working. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusAkron, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Demtria D,

We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy our clean, modern rooms. While we offer many amenities to our guests, our location also helps us provide our guests with a convenient and enjoyable stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Jay Patel
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we were first walked into this hotel we were not happy!!! We had been driving all night and finally made it to Akron.We originally had reservations at the Hawthorne Suites and when we walked in we knew immediately we did not want to stay. Tired and frustrated we walked into The Best Western and was greeted by this big smile and warm "hello". At first we weren't to happy with the rate but Stephanie talked to us and finally came up with a price that we could afford to stay the three nights we were going to be in Akron. We got to the room and it was absolutely beautiful,with everything that we needed. We finally got some rest and went down the next morning for breakfast and again there was Stephanie serving a great breakfast. I'm not sure if she was there all night but if she was then you would have never known. We came to Akron to go to Dr. Bob's house and other places that were connected to him. Stephanie found me a great meeting to go to, printed out maps to everywhere she suggested we go and even called to get the hours of operation of each place we wanted to visit. She is definitely a gem to this place and I really hope the people of Best Western applaud her for all that she does. I will stay here anytime that I am in Akron!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusAkron, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Jeffery B,

Thank you for your kind words! Our staff does an amazing job providing a great experience for our guests. We are glad we could make your stay in Akron enjoyable after a not so great start. We hope to see you again!

Jay Patel
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night while visiting relatives in the area. We found our room to be very nice, modern and clean, and fairly priced. There are great restaurants close by and we enjoyed everything about our stay except not getting to swim in the pool. The hours to get into the pool and hot tub were not flexible at all - 10am to 10pm. When you are visiting with family, you may stay out later than 10pm. And with checkout at 11am, you CERTAINLY don't have time to swim between 10am and 11am and get out on time, so we were out of luck! Too bad, Best Western - you are not keeping up with Holiday Inns, who have their pools open from 6am to 11pm. I would suggest changing that one thing... SJR

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusAkron, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear SJRLouisville_KY,

We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy many of the amenities we offer, from the clean, modern rooms to the great location! We are so sorry for any inconvenience our pools hours may have caused. Because there may be other guests trying to sleep during the late night or early morning, we found that 10am-10pm was a happy medium. We hope you decide to stay with us again in the future!

Jay Patel
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I would happily stay here again. Staff was friendly and helpful. I arrived very late and left very early, but the staff was accommodating and friendly. I have always appreciated the value that the Best Western chain of hotel delivers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusAkron, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Rich B,

Thank you for your loyalty to Best Western! I am happy to hear our staff was very friendly and helpful during your visit. They do a great job trying to meet the needs of all of our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Jay Patel
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites

Address: 160 Montrose West Avenue, Copley, OH 44321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Copley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Copley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just a few minutes away from downtown Akron, the BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites provides the perfect accommodation for both business and leisure travelers. The BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites is tucked away from Highway 77 and within walking distance from a variety of restaurants which include Wasabi Japanese Steakhouse, Tres Potrillos, a Mexican restaurant, Steak on a Stone, Outback Steakhouse, T.G.I. Friday's and Longhorn Steakhouse. Many other restaurants and cocktail lounges are just minutes away. Start your days off in a healthy yet scrumptious way by taking advantage of the hot breakfast and fresh coffee we have to offer. In the mood to just wind down? Enjoy our newly renovated contemporary rooms giving you the perfect opportunity to relax in comfort, while watching your favorite show on our 42-inch televisions. We also offer free high speed Wi-Fi as well as wired Internet in our rooms. Take advantage of all of our wonderful amenities, including our exercise facility, heated indoor pool and spa, guest laundry and a 24 hour coffee bar. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Akron
Akron Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites Copley, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.