We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lackluster” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wasabi Japanese Steak House

Wasabi Japanese Steak House
150 Montrose West Ave., Copley, OH 44321
3306665522
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 restaurants in Copley
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business
Dining options: Reservations
Akron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lackluster”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is a new place and a wonderful intent for a restaurant. I think that you will find the prices high and the food quality avereage

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    26
    20
    14
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wasabi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

people tod me how great it was i ate there twice and it was ok and so dark icould not see my food and couldn't read the menu or bill without a flashlight (no kidding0

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston County
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Meal and Fun...go hibachi style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Food was really good and our chef was one of the most entertaining. The chef is going to make or break your experience and the ones I saw/heard were very good. Be prepared to break out the wallet, we paid about $30 each with only one drink on the tab. Cheaper items were available.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great entertainment for dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

This is a great place for entertainment at dinner! The bar area is not large though so if you have to wait for a table, it could be a long time standing. Make reservations! The drinks are good here and the sushi is great too- at least the dragon and tsunami rolls were...dinner is typical as far as food. The chefs are very entertaining, tossing food into your mouth and sake if you like!! I loved the scallops and for birthdays they will bring out the gong and ice cream with a sparkler! Great time.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“So Good....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

As far as hibachi cooking goes, Wasabi is one of the best. Always a great time as the chefs put on the show while your meal is prepared. Try the sushi especially the tsunami roll!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wasabi Japanese Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Wasabi Japanese Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wasabi Japanese Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.