We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place! We WILL be BACK!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn

Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Montrose West Avenue, Copley, OH 44321   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 20%
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Copley
GreenLeadersGold level
PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Place! We WILL be BACK!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I was tasked with finding accomodations for a group of 16 women for a weekend getaway. Jayshree was fantastic in making sure we were ALL happy and satisfied! She AND her staff went way beyond expectations. It was agreed 100% to return AND we have invited others! While the hotel was in the midst of some updates it was still very nice AND clean and we are looking forward to seeing all the bright new changes!
Thank you from ALL the PAWWS attendees!!

Room Tip: Great for groups!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    36
    17
    10
    3
See reviews for
49
8
8
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Hotel was extremely accommodating staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were recently updated, clean and very comfortable. Over 20 rooms were used to house a wedding party and guests. Everyone had a wonderful experience. I recommend you ask for Jayshree when booking your stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
2 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Thanks to Jayshree and the staff for making our visit pleasant and easy. We stay at this hotel everytime we come to Akron even though our family lives 20 miles away. I like the fact that the hotel is far away from the highway that there isn't roadnoise like in hotels I have stayed at in other places. If we have any needs or concerns they are addressed promptly and to our satisfaction. We're looking forward to the remodeled fitness center that I'm told will be completed shortly. Indoor pool and hot tub is a great benefit to me because of arthritis. We'll see you next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived at this hotel. My boyfriend and I booked a room on Travelocity and you never know what you are really getting. I have to tell you, when I walked into this room, I was dumbfounded. It was beautiful. We had a king size sleep number bed, a beautiful flat screen TV, great couch...it was like home away from home, heck I slept better there than at home! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I will recommend this hotel to my friends, family and business associates and I will definitely be visiting them again in the future! Great stay for an incredible price! A MUST STAY in my book!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

First, we were given rooms with only 1 bed when we order rooms with 2. We woke up at 2:30 am to kids running back and forth down the halls and banging on the walls. Their exercise room was very bare with only 3 or 4 cardio machines and 2 of them were broken. Also, the breakfast was expensive for the quality.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
himansu205, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Golfer_JB,



We are sorry that your stay at the Radisson did not meet your expectations. We wish you had informed us of your complaints while you were here because we would have been more than happy to help fix the problem. We have a front desk employee available to handle any problems and concerns 24 hours of the day. We hope that if you stay at the Radisson Akron again, you will not hesitate to tell us about any issues. In addition, we are currently undergoing thorough renovations in the entire hotel, which include an updated fitness room.



Sincerely,

Himansu Patel
General Manager

Radisson Akron/Fairlawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streator, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Arrived in the area late in the day. Tried several other hotels, and they were booked. One of them helped out and called the Radisson to book a couple of rooms for us. The rooms were kind of high priced ($140). We needed (2) rooms, so to keep the price down, I took a "stand by room" because they only had (1) $140 room. The bathroom had wallpaper peeling off behind the door, and the bathroom door handle was very loose. The room was quiet and I slept well, so that was good. I reported what I found to the front desk when I checked out. He said those rooms were up to be remodelled. At that price, a little something for breakfast would have been nice.

Room Tip: I think the king rooms were remodelled already, so make them a first choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT PAUL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

All staff members were extremely accommodating and gracious -- especially at the front desk. I essentially stayed within the hotel virtually all of the time I was there since the business purpose for the trip was a conference in the hotel. The staff quickly came to not only recognize me but also anticipate my needs and learn my preferences. That is very unusual. Plus they all worked in coordination and supportively to assure that the event I was there for was run efficiently, effectively and successfully. Absolutely top notch people all the way. I would recommend this spot for anyone and any purpose because they excel at making you feel comfortable and welcome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn

Address: 200 Montrose West Avenue, Copley, OH 44321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Copley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Copley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Inn Akron/Fairlawn Hotel Akron
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn Copley, Ohio
Radisson Akron
Akron Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.