We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Montrose West Avenue, Copley, OH 44321   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 20%
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Copley
GreenLeadersGold level
Huntington, West Virginia
2 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

We visit our dauughter every month. Athough this hotel is on the other side of town from where she lives we always stay here. Jayshree and her staff are very friendly and welcoming. The sleep number beds are super after the long drive we make. Assistant mgr. Karla is more than kind. When we visit Akron we don't have to hotel shop or stess about where to stay. This is our Akron home.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    35
    14
    9
    3
See reviews for
49
8
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I don't know why people say this hotel smells or is bad. This hotel is GREAT! I stayed here with my kids by accident and I plan on coming back many times as I travel past this area to see my folks. Jayshree is so kind and willing to do anything to help us out. The sales person (I forget her name) was so sweet and went out of her way for us, told us what places to visit, printing directions with out us even asking, calling us to see how we like our room after we checked in, telling us about breakfast and making sure that we knew they were there for us! What I loved is if they didn't have an answer for us, they actually called us when they found an answer. Most hotels forget after you checked in and you have to keep calling!
I have stayed at the Double Tree and Holiday Inn many times and compared to the Radisson, I just think you get more for your money at the Radisson. The other hotels are not that bad either, but the Radisson is less expensive then the Double Tree and the Holiday has lots of noise. The rooms at the Radisson are much MUCH larger, no noise even though you are near a high way, very clean and in response to other reviews I never saw an inch of mold. In fact, I always saw people cleaning!! Those other reviews must have their hotels mixed up.
Give this hotel a chance, you won't be sorry! I will be back! Tell Jayshree the Marks say hello when you visit!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms near the parking lot with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

As always when I stay at this hotel I almost hate to leave..the staff is great..the place is clean..they have great food..the thing I noticed this time is they are doing alot of up-keeping and re-modeling to the place..I recommend anyone to this hotel..you will enjoy your stay..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stay here regularly. Jayshree always takes good care of us and makes us feel welcome.
The sleep number beds are wonderful. The location is excellent for all purposes in the Akron area.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Every time I have appointments in Cleveland, I always stay at this hotel in Akron. I travel alot with my job and when I find a great hotel I always make a point to stay at it. The staff ( especially Jayshree ) at the front desk always make me feel welcome. This is a great location to easily get to stores and restaurants. The rooms are always clean and the beds are really comfortable. They are in the process of renovating all the rooms. Which I thought the rooms were already very nice. The price is very reasonable and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Arkon, Canton or Cleveland. They have a restaurant right in the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Salem, Ohio
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Spent two nights here and was suprised at how affordable this hotel was. The dining area was well decorated and the rooms were nice if a little dated. I did notice when i went to check out in the morning that the front desk person was wearing jeans and flip flops not at all what I would expect from a classy establishment like the Radisson. Her personality and friendlyness left something to be desired as well I guess some people were not meant for customer service

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was a bad choice, but my only choice due to a big event that had Cleveland hotels sold out. Bed was comfy, but room was old and in need of repair.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn

Address: 200 Montrose West Avenue, Copley, OH 44321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Copley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Copley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Inn Akron/Fairlawn Hotel Akron
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn Copley, Ohio
Radisson Akron
Akron Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.