We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I always stay here!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Montrose West Avenue, Copley, OH 44321   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Copley
GreenLeadersGold level
Loveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“I always stay here!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Every time I have appointments in Cleveland, I always stay at this hotel in Akron. I travel alot with my job and when I find a great hotel I always make a point to stay at it. The staff ( especially Jayshree ) at the front desk always make me feel welcome. This is a great location to easily get to stores and restaurants. The rooms are always clean and the beds are really comfortable. They are in the process of renovating all the rooms. Which I thought the rooms were already very nice. The price is very reasonable and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Arkon, Canton or Cleveland. They have a restaurant right in the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    43
    19
    10
    3
See reviews for
54
12
8
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Salem, Ohio
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Spent two nights here and was suprised at how affordable this hotel was. The dining area was well decorated and the rooms were nice if a little dated. I did notice when i went to check out in the morning that the front desk person was wearing jeans and flip flops not at all what I would expect from a classy establishment like the Radisson. Her personality and friendlyness left something to be desired as well I guess some people were not meant for customer service

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was a bad choice, but my only choice due to a big event that had Cleveland hotels sold out. Bed was comfy, but room was old and in need of repair.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

people are so polite and friendly! Nice pool too Will go back for sure! Sleep no. beds and rooms are so clean! Kathy

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I frequently stay in the Akron area and this has become my favorite hotel.The rooms are very comfortable in every way.I have always found the staff to be very courtious and accommodating.the Sleep Number Beds used by Radisson's are the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in.The meals ordered thru room service have always been excellent and the prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Staff not only responded immediately to inquiries/requests but actively solicited needs and interests of guests.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

This hotel is nice even though it is showing some signs of wear. The only problem was that they had just shocked the pool, so we couldn't use it. The hot tub wasn't hot either. So if you are going there to swim, you might want to ask first. Lots of places to eat and shop in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn

Address: 200 Montrose West Avenue, Copley, OH 44321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Copley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Copley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Inn Akron/Fairlawn Hotel Akron
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn Copley, Ohio
Radisson Akron
Akron Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.