We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair hotel, but not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Montrose West Avenue, Copley, OH 44321   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Orion, Michigan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fair hotel, but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

The price was one of the lower rates in the area and I was upgraded to a business class room upon arrival, but I would have prefered a room with a "Sleep Number" bed that actually worked and an air conditioner that didn't sound like a jet engine.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    46
    21
    15
    6
See reviews for
59
13
9
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Can't complain overall, as a Radisson Elite member, received an upgrade to a Business Class room. Lots of marble, but carpet was dirty/worn in public areas. We had a room witha king bed and sofa bed for our child. Sofa bed had old sheets left on it, and webbing to support mattress had been torn. Bed would have been useless for an adult. As other report, the pool was dingy at best. The tile around the sides had not been cleaned properly, you could see where the brushes had missed the grunge. Overall, I can't complain, but they need to pay attention to detail.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

The room was ordinary - kind of 80's decor. But the entire hotel smelled and looked VERY clean. I think a family runs it and they were pleasant.

I had a problem with mold in the bathtub, reported it and that night the mold was gone - actually looked like brand new caulk.

One day however, they only cleaned part of my room - it was very weird. Bathtub was cleaned, new towels, but sink was not and bed was not made. It was like they were distracted.

Overall, the hotel was very quiet and like I said clean. In a nice location up on a hill.

I'd probably stay again. It's about 20 minutes from Downtown Akron with lots of food and shopping close by.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

I stayed here for business Oct 11 after paying $89 per night. There were holes in the carpet, thick, gooeystains on the curtains and bedding, and the whole hotel felt creepy like it was a murder scene. During the night, I woke up multiple times to "scratching" on the walls and almost switched hotels. I would NOT stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

After reading some of the negative reviews I was hesitant, so booked 2 nights at a more expensive hotel on W. Mkt. street near Summit Mall, that had no negative comments. Then I switched to the more reasonably priced Radisson for my last night out of curiosity and to compare for any future travel to Akron. The nice surprise was that I couldn't tell any difference in the quality of the rooms & furnishings between the two. The staff was friendly and helpful. Had I stayed there the first 2 nights I could have saved myself $30 per night. I did not try the restaurant at either location nor the pool or gym. The only thing missing was the warm cookie at check-in and I didn't need the extra calories anyway.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauk Village, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

I was visiting Akron, Ohio area (for pleasure) just for 1 night and I chose the Radisson Inn Akron/Fairlawn as my hotel of choice. First I want to say that this hotel is located in an area, nestled slightly in a mountain, close to everything you can think of. Just by taking the drive on Montrose West Avenue you pass several eateries offering a variety of cuisine. A few minutes from the hotel are strip malls and an indoor mall. When I arrived at the hotel I found it to be very clean. I was greeted by 2 wonderful staff members, Meagan and Jayshree. They were extremely friendly and helpful. When I walked into the room I was assigned I knew I had stepped into comfort. The suite was very large and offered Select Comfort mattresses. Ahh! I personally did not find the need to adjust the bed from the number it was set to. However, I slept very comfortably. My checkout was quick and effortless. Also an added bonus was I received a parting gift for choosing the Radisson.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

This is an older hotel. The "Radisson" name is a little misleading as I expected more from a name brand. Definitely time for a makeover on this one. OK value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn

Address: 200 Montrose West Avenue, Copley, OH 44321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Copley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Inn Akron/Fairlawn Hotel Akron
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn Copley, Ohio
Radisson Akron
Akron Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.