We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY STAY AT BAYMONT OVER CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Rothrock Loop, Copley, OH 44321 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Copley)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Copley
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    49
    25
    13
    8
See reviews for
47
20
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed two nights.
This hotel has three floors, floors 1 and 2 exterior hallways. The third floor has interior hallways. There is an outdoor pool that was closed for winter. The room we got on the 3rd floor seemed to have new carpeting, furniture and paint. The room was nice and very clean, with 2 double (not Queen sized, but full sized) beds, which were comfortable. There was a 3 drawer chest, a tube TV, and a desk. There was one sitting chair and one desk chair. The bathroom was clean and had a new shower curtain and fresh paint. The breakfast buffet was very good with good coffee, muffins, juice, sausage, french toast, waffles, cereal, fruit, oats, toast, bagels, yogurt, etc.
The only drawbacks were: (a) the room was pretty small, so the 4 people (3 kids) we had in there were not too comfortable. Two adults could be alright, but still tight. (b) We got a roll away bed that was in pretty poor condition, with the stuffing coming our of the mattress and a highly stained blanket (the kid didn't complain so I did not ask for a replacement, but did get a new blanket). (c) we did not receive any maid service and had to go to the desk to get fresh bath towels (no apologies or surprise about this from the front desk).
The hotel would do well to do something about the interior hallway lighting, since it is dim and gives a slightly creepy feeling both day and night.
The hotel is located at a major interstate interchange loaded with shopping centers, restaurants, etc.
Notwithstanding the drawbacks, I would stay here again. It is a good place to lay your head and a very good value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont I, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to do a review, your important to us and we want to know about your stay whether bad or good and what kind of an experience you had at our hotel. I read your review and was quite concerned about your stay. You did have some positive comments about our hotel so thank you for those, but I am most concerned about the negative comments. I would like to ize personally apologize for your stay and would like you to contact me so we may discuss this further.

Thank you
Keith Moser
Sales Director
Baymont Inn & Suites - Copley
kmoser@rileyhg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 70 Rothrock Loop, Copley, OH 44321 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Copley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Copley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Copley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Copley
Copley Econo Lodge
Quality Inn & Suites Copley, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.