We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at your hotel in akron” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Rothrock Loop, Copley, OH 44321 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Copley)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Copley
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    49
    25
    13
    8
See reviews for
47
20
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Good example of you getting what you pay for. Inexpensive price for low class hotel. It took 3 different rooms to find one that was reasonable (lack of urine smell, cigarette butts outside door, phone that actually worked). And the internet didn't work in the final room but I was tired of moving. Even the free breakfast was gross.

When I notified the front desk that I was cancelling my reservation for the next night, they did not care in the least. They didn't even ask why let alone try to make amends and keep me there.

This is the 1st time I found tripadvisor misleading as it is the #1 ranked hotel in this area. I honestly can't see how.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont I, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to do a review, your important to us and we want to know about your stay whether bad or good what kind of an experience you had at our hotel. I read your review and was quite concerned about the apparent condition of your hotel rooms. I would like to apologize personally for your stay and would like you to contact me so we may discuss this further.

Thank You
Keith Moser
Sales Director
kmoser@rileyhg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Huntingdon, PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed one night when in town for a BOA Band Competition at the University of Akron. My room was clean and the furnishings were modern. The building and bathrooms are a bit dated and need some improving, but overall served the purpose for what I needed without spending $50 more a big name hotel. Would definitely stay again. Ryan at the front desk provided great service. Price included continental breakfast (which included scrambled eggs and sausage). My only complaint was that people were noisy and you could hear people coming and going. Not sure if that was just rude people or if the walls are too thin.

Room Tip: My friend and I recommend the third floor b/c you can hear the people above your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont I, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review, and we agree Ryan is great and he is just one member of our terriffic staff. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast, I have been told by many guest that it is quite impressive. We are still in the middle of updating our rooms and should be complete early next year. I want to personally thank you for staying with us and for writing the review.

Thank You
Keith Moser
kmoser@rileyhg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIVONIA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

74 degrees on the ac = full blast cold air until I turnrd the system off.
there was mold below the shower head--due to a head that leaks backwards
the hot water in the sink came out a deep amber color--like iced tea--before running clear
the hot water was only luke-warm in the shower

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont I, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review, feedback is important . We want
to know bad or good, how your stay was. I want to personally apologize for the issues you had on your last stay at our property. I do know they were updating and correcting some plumbing issues during your stay. I would like to discuss this further please contact me.

Thank you for staying with us.

Keith Moser
Director of Sales
kmoser@rileyhg..com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 70 Rothrock Loop, Copley, OH 44321 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Copley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Copley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Copley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Copley
Copley Econo Lodge
Quality Inn & Suites Copley, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.