We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Montrose West Ave, Copley, OH 44321 (Formerly Studio Plus)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Copley
SedonaJeffrey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

This was my 2nd time staying at StudioPlus. Compared to all the other hotels in Copley/Montrose, this one is your best. Great value, great (spacious) rooms, nice ammenities (laundry facility, kitchenette, great coffee : ) The staff was extremely friendly. The other hotels in the area charge twice as much and give you nothing more than you will find here. If in the Montrose area, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    5
    5
    10
See reviews for
17
1
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

Nothing fancy, but it's a great value. Clean room with kitchenette. Very low price. Pet-friendly. Nice location right off the highway and within walking distance of many restaurants, but also in a very quiet spot. Only dealt with front desk at check-in and check-out, but they were very competent.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West, responded to this review, December 17, 2010
"Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Studio Plus Akron - Copley. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, OH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2009

The Studio Plus Hotel in Akron, Ohio is one of my favorite places to stay when I travel to Northeast Ohio. The amenities of the hotel compared with the price makes it an incredible value. The setting is on a hill overlooking a convenient shopping area, restaurants aplenty. I love getting a suite with a complete kitchenette, sofa for relaxing, and comfortable pillow top bed. The service is impeccable. Everyone is so friendly and caring and helpful. The cleaning staff keeps the rooms spotlessly clean. I tell everyone who stays anywhere else that if you are watching your budget, you really need to try the Extended stay America chain for quality, location and price. Best bang for my buck, thats for sure. I travel weekly for work and stay in the ESA properties whenever possible.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-BKL, Hotel Manager at Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West, responded to this review, August 18, 2009
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Studio Plus Akron - Copley. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way"", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. A Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West

Address: 170 Montrose West Ave, Copley, OH 44321 (Formerly Studio Plus)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Copley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Copley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.