We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Columbus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Suites Columbus to your Saves list
Sheraton Suites Columbus
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Hutchinson Ave, Columbus, OH 43235   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #46 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
Tallmadge, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The staff was very friendly and courteous. Our room was clean and lovely. The proximity to restaurants and shopping was a big plus. Will be sure to stay at the Sheraton again. They even allowed me into the room early, which I greatly appreciate.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chucg, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for your great comments. We truly appreciate it. The shopping around here is the best! We hope to see you again soon.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    144
    51
    15
    16
See reviews for
86
68
22
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed here a couple of times, using our rewards points from Starwood. If you're paying out of pocket, Starwood is a higher price than some of the other hotel chains, but if you're looking for quality, the price is totally worth it. The hotel was super clean, the staff very friendly, and helpful. We even got stopped and greeted by a floor cleaner who was working on our floor. The beds are very comfortable, bath amenities lovely. Lots of parking, the lot is well lit.

The hotel is right in the center of everything in Columbus, very close to the university, and a short drive from the zoo, which is why we were in Columbus. If you're staying on a weekday during the school year, be prepared for lots of traffic. There are a lot of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, and even more just a short drive away.

All in all a great hotel, and one we're sure to stay at again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chucg, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Wow! We are so excited to hear what a great time you had visiting our city. The Columbus Zoo and Aquarium is an awesome place and in May they will be opening up a new section called "Africa" their largest expansion ever. We hope you have a chance to come back and see us again soon! The lions and tigers miss you already!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

In town to visit Ohio State & got lucky on a last minute deal here. Would highly recommend! The beds and pillows are amazing. The staff was very nice and it's extremely clean. Wish the rest of our hotels we stayed at were at as high of a level as this one was.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chucg, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit! We hope you get a chance to come back and visit us soon!

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I visited the Sheraton for a total of three nights. I decided to stay here when recovering from a surgery and had originally only booked 2 nights. I was thrilled they accommodated me for the third night when I was still not feeling well enough to return home. We asked for a quiet room and they put us down in a corner far from the foot traffic. I did not want to be disturbed by housekeeping while I was there and I was thrilled they obliged and listened to my requests. It was the perfect place to stay while I recovered. My husband was able to sit in the living room area and work while I rested and had an additional tv in the bedroom. The refrigerator and microwave was ideal for keeping medications and soups on hand for my recovery. The bathroom is also spacious and nicely appointed. I would definitely love to stay in a Sheraton Suites like this one while vacationing!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chucg, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear velvetnit,
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay. We hope you are feeling better. Columbus is a great vacation spot with so much to do. The Columbus Zoo "Home of Jack Hanna" is opening its new Africa section in May and would be an excellent addition to any vacation schedule. If there is anything we can do for you please let us know. We hope to see you again soon.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We are SPG Gold members and were very disappointed with this hotel. The check-in experience was not good and the manager was not accommodating or helpful. The rooms were not updated or did they seem very clean. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chucg, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Sunlover40,

We appreciate your feedback concerning your recent stay and are so sorry you did not enjoy it. SPG Members are the driving force behind Starwood Hotels and we truly do appreciate you. While we try our best to accommodate all a special request, unfortunately this is not always possible. Upgraded rooms on select floors are based on availability and during your stay they were already reserved. If there is anything else we can do for you please feel free to let us know.

Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The rooms had plenty of space and everything you need while staying at a hotel. Having a television in the sitting room as well as the bedroom was nice so we could each watch what we wanted. Having the microwave and the television in the room was helpful and saved us a little bit of money as we just took our leftover from dinner the night before and had them for lunch the next day. The starbucks coffee in the room was nice to enjoy in the morning. The beds were comfortable and stocked with plenty of pillows and blankets.

The rooms seemed well insulated as we did not hear anything from other guests, the hallway (even though we were close to the elevator) or the traffic being so close to the highway.

The staff members were very pleasant and helpful during both check in as well as anytime we passed them. They were cheery and generally seemed happy to be there and to help.

The pool area was well stocked with towels and clean. The pool was a nice warm temperature. The hot tub was hot and had room for about 8 people.

The location is very convenient to restaurants as well as things to do in the area. Parking was a bit crowded at night but the hotel did seem to have many guests. There is extra parking in the back and you can use your card to enter the back door. So this was not a big issue. If you do not see spots out front, just drive around to the back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chucg, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear moremonkeykisses,
Thank you for taking a few minutes to share your experience at the hotel. We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed it.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Great value in a close-to-freeways location. Very clean, plentiful parking and spacious rooms. I dined in the hotel lounge and the server was friendly and attentive. In fact, everyone was friendly-- the front desk, housekeeping, room service. Overall, no surprises (which is pleasant when you are traveling on business) and a solid visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chucg, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Carriecas,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your time in Columbus. We are glad to hear you had a nice visit. We hope to see you again soon!

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Suites Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Columbus

Address: 201 Hutchinson Ave, Columbus, OH 43235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Columbus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Suites Columbus is close to Columbus International Airport, off Interstate 270 and Route 23, and attractions such as the #1 rated Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, COSI, and the Ohio Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Sheraton Columbus Hotel
Columbus Sheraton
Sheraton Suites Columbus Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Suites Columbus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.