We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“almost excellent but not” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Columbus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Suites Columbus to your Saves list
Sheraton Suites Columbus
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Hutchinson Ave, Columbus, OH 43235   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #48 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
cleveland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“almost excellent but not”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The room was a beautiful suite with a huge king bed. Bedding and mattress were top notch. Two LG flat panel TV's. Clean and fresh room and common areas.. Staff was courteous and friendly. It's in an upscale area with many new hotels and restaurants. A couple things I didn't like: They charge for internet access in your room, although they do have several computers available for free in the lobby. The other thing I wasn't thrilled about was that there were probably 50 loud, screaming kids in the pool/ hot tub area that were totally unsupervised. Parents should be watching their own kids in there. We complained to the staff, but they wouldn't do anything. Other than that, it was a nice place that I would stay at again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgroger, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear g04,
Thank you for your nice comments about the hotel. We look forward to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    145
    52
    16
    16
See reviews for
86
69
23
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I had the absolute best time at this hotel! Hotel was clean and the bed was so comfortable.
What made this hotel so wonderful was the staff. This was probably one of the friendliest hotels I have ever stayed at. Give much Love to Dan who drove us around in the shuttle bus and of course you must visit Sammy the bartender! I am already planning my next stay here ;)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgroger, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Debra M,
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We will make sure the team members above are recognized for their dedication to great service! See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MYRTLE BEACH
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel 4 times a year over the past few years as a stop over usually on the way back north from vacation. I have noticed more upscale hotels are welcoming pet's --- smart move since it is a very large demographic to ignore. This Sheraton Suites is centrally located and perfect for an overnight along the way. Plenty of excellent restaurants in the area. The Suites concept gives every one room to spread out. The staff are friendly but as others have said, the management must be clinging to the past as they still command a daily $10 fee for internet...who does that these days ? As SPG member I was able to avoid the fee but on each check in I heard other guests quite upset. I heard the excuse being offered was it costs $$$ to provide - well it is not a big cost anymore being such a competitive industry and if I am not mistaken it also costs $$$ to provide the utilities and cable TV, and housekeeping. But I digress!

You can be assured of a great stay at this centrally located hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgroger, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear StrugglingGolfer
Thank you for your comments. It was great having you back again! We will be sure to pass along your comment to Starwood for future brand program consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Hotels that accept pet's are very wise. It is a very large demographic to ignore. This Sheraton Suites is centrally located and perfect for an overnight along the way. Plenty of excellent restaurants in the area. The Suites concept gives every one room to spread out. The staff are excellent but the management must be stubborn or living in the past as they still command a daily fee for internet...who does that ? And frankly all the excuses about it costs $$ to provide are just crap as it costs $$ to provide water, electricity,housekeeping I think you get the point. But nevertheless I still give this place a high rating for the positive things said above.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgroger, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear OntarioJoe,
We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel. As for your comments concerning the internet charge, we will be happy to pass along your comments to Starwood for future brand program consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My mother and I visited columbus for a doctor's appt. I pricelined this property for $48 ($63.50 with tax and fees).

From the minute we got there, the front desk staff were happy, nice and just wanted to be helpful. Considering we checked in at 9:20 PM on a Friday night, I was impressed.

The room was very nice with and spacious, with a pullout sleeper sofa, two flat screen tvs.

The workout room was a AMAZING! Pool was nice (I walked by it to get to gym).

Bottom line, I would have paid double to stay here. And that is high praise indeed coming from a frugal traveler like myself.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgroger, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Cooke2000,
It was a pleasure having you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This hotel has an excellent exercise room!! It has 3 LifeCycle treadmills, free weights, universal gym, stationary bikes, and elliptical machines. It also has a nice in door pool. Amy, in Guest Services, was very welcoming and helpful during my check-in, stay, & check-out. The suite is nicely accented and the deep blue accent wall of the bedroom is very nice. Internet is $10 but wifi in lounge area/business center is free. It is convenient to restaurants. The place is exceptionally clean. I named my price on one of the travel sites. I recommend the Sheraton suites & will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgroger, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
SteveM4Jesus,
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are getting a lot of great comments about our newly renovated fitness center. We are so glad you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I really enjoyed this hotel. The rooms were nice, had a living room with a fridge and microwave. A TV in both the living room and bedroom. The beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly. The location is great with so many restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: If you are a SPG member they put you on special floors that you can only access in the elevator with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgroger, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
LBean23,

Thank you for the nice comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Suites Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Columbus

Address: 201 Hutchinson Ave, Columbus, OH 43235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Columbus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Suites Columbus is close to Columbus International Airport, off Interstate 270 and Route 23, and attractions such as the #1 rated Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, COSI, and the Ohio Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Sheraton Columbus Hotel
Columbus Sheraton
Sheraton Suites Columbus Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Suites Columbus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.