We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus, Zumstein Dr to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus, Zumstein Dr
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6191 Zumstein Drive, Columbus, OH 43229 (Formerly Residence Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #96 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Cleveland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The traveler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I always stay at this hotel when I travel to Columbus, which is every month. It is located to all the conveniences you will need, including a movie theater. The rooms are always clean and neat. The Staff is Terrific.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    145
    156
    125
    138
See reviews for
263
109
38
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LOUISVILLE
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Convenient location off highway - 71. Rooms and property soewhat dated. Did not like the clientele of guests staying at this hotel. Also alot of raod noise from highway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

First, the room was stinking of smoke, even though it was a non smoking room. I asked if they could do something about it. It then smelled like smoke in a pine forest.
The thing that blew the experience for me was going to breakfast. My wife had surgery at Ohio State, and couldn't walk. I scoped out the breakfast area and noticed that it was on the second floor, with no elevator. No possible way to bring my disabled wife to breakfast. So, I asked the lady working in the breakfast area if I could take a plate to my wife. She snottily asked why my wife couldn't come to her. I tried to explain to her my situation, and that the room was not ADA compliant. She said " oh I guess you can take her a plate this once"
I turned to walk away and she said something to her assistant in spanish and they both busted out laughing.
I guess I didn't get the joke about my crippled wife.
You are a fool if you read this and stay there.

Room Tip: choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILTON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Excellent size rooms. Clean. Front desk person was very friendly and wanted to help but he was very new to the job and had some issued with the check out process. Not his fault he needed a bit more training. Hotel is fine just too close to the Interstate so there was noise leakage into the room as we were at the very front of the complex.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorncolumbusgm, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus, Zumstein Dr, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
The proximity of the highway is indeed a pro and con for our property. It makes for easy traveling for our guests, but can be a bit noisy at times. We have quieter rooms on the west side of the property that can be requested. We look forward to having you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This property is badly run down and dirty to its very core. But worse than that, between Priceline and this Wyndham property, our trip was ruined. Being folk of very limited means, we booked through Priceline to save a little money. This was to be a much-deserved romantic trip for my wife and I after 28 years of marriage and raising 3 differently-abled children. It was the first two nights we'd had alone in several years. We won't have this opportunity again for several more. That makes this situation all the worse.
I have just gone back to the web sites (we have returned home from what we were able to salvage of our trip) and verified that I was right - I reserved a one-bedroom suite with a fireplace. The room is still offered on both Wyndham and Priceline's sites. However, there is no such room on this property, according to the staff there. The property has only sudios and penthouse apartments. I had paid extra for the suite (more than the studio) and was refused a refund by both Wyndham and Priceline (Wyndham claimed total innocence, and Priceline claimed that Wyndham was committing fraud by listing non-existant rooms).
So, there was no romantic fireplace, and no suite - just a dirty studio (VERY dirty - dirty dishes, dirty floors, dirty furniture - filth!) and an emotionally draining experience. Not to mention that we were robbed of the money we paid for the non-existant room.
I will say that the staffat the Wyndham propoerty was polite - as polite as any thief can be with their hand in your wallet. The Priceline staff was among the rudest people I've ever had the horror of speaking with.
I will never use Wyndham or Priceline again - nor any of their affiliates. I urge you to follow my lead. These people are crooks!

Room Tip: There are no good rooms at this property - only more chances to have your money stolen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorncolumbusgm, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus, Zumstein Dr, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
I regret that some information was not properly communicated and apologize for the inconvenience. I am looking into the information on third party sites regarding our hotel to ensure it is portrayed in the best possible way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOLTON
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Between the dirty room, semi clogged bathroom sink and the presence of bugs in almost every corner of the room( reported to front desk) and the noise all night long from other close by units, it wasn't an enjoyable stay.
We even started looking in to different hotels on the second day, but were too busy with a trade show to make the move.
this is the first and last time i will ever use or recommend your hotel/motel company wide

carl lorentzen
Bolton CT

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorncolumbusgm, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus, Zumstein Dr, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
I truly regret that we didn't handle things better and I have followed up with my team to ensure such a situation does not occur again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I look for the opprotunity to stay here every time I am in Columbus. I like the space, the privacy, and the quality of the room. It is a great value for the price, wonderful pricing and a friendly but none intrusive staff. The only complaint is the trend toward hotels to feel like they must provide spiritual literature in the room. If I want a book of mormon I know where to find one. A flat screen tv would make the room excellent rather than just great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorncolumbusgm, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus, Zumstein Dr, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back! We realize that our property is ready for a refresh, and have been able to put flat screen televisions in some of our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus, Zumstein Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus, Zumstein Dr

Address: 6191 Zumstein Drive, Columbus, OH 43229 (Formerly Residence Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus, Zumstein Dr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus, Zumstein Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Columbus, Zumstein Dr Hotel Columbus
Hawthorn Suites Columbus
Columbus Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Columbus, Zumstein Dr Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus, Zumstein Dr, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.