We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was the most comfortable hotel stay that I have ever had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2084 S Hamilton Road, Columbus, OH 43232   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #107 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“This was the most comfortable hotel stay that I have ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

I was amazed at how clean and comfortable the rooms were. It was so much nicer than I expect a hotel to be. I didn't want to leave... I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff was very friendly too.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    53
    66
    64
    79
See reviews for
128
56
27
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

The hotel was nice. I'd stay again. It was inexpensive relatively, and there was an airport shuttle so it's good if you need to catch a flight. The suites are good. I was put in the handicap accessible room for some reason. Maybe when I booked it online it put me in that room automatically, so that was inconvenient. I don't know what the regular suites are like, so make sure you get a regular room when you book it.
The area is okay, there's a red lobster across the street. Try to stay on a Wednesday night because the hotel offers some free food and beer on Weds nights. The woman at the front desk was cool to say the least. But she won't be there for much longer, so too bad.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

The suite was huge, the kitchen had everything I could possibly need, the bathrooms were large and ultra-clean, and the showers were AWESOME (and the hot water never ran out).

My check-in time literally took less than one minute and the staff was very informed on all the nearby shopping that met my every need. The private location maximized security, yet I was only a stone's throw away from the I-70 exit and just a short drive from the airport.

I loved it and greatly appreciated the engaged assistance from the entire staff, and will stay there again next month on my next business trip.

I highly recommend this Hawthorn Suites location.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

We reserved a suite at Hawthorn over Thanksgiving when a pipe unexpectedly burst in our home. The room was awesome-- full kitchen, living room, and two bedrooms. The beds were unbelievably comfortable-- I wanted to take the bed back home with me! After a while, the kids got bored and the lobby receptionist was so sweet and eager to help find some sort of board game or cards for them to play. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

I'll be honest I was hesitant to stay here from reading previous reviews but have often found that good reviews are hardly mentioned. I don't know who wrote the other reviews but they are misguided. The rooms are amazing (best sleep I have had in a while) and the service was great. My concerns were taken care of immediately by the General Manager and I had a wonderful time chatting with the lovely Director of Sales.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

As a wedding and event planner I am always looking for hotels to meet the needs of my clients and their guest. Hawthrone Suites did exactly that. I have over 50% of the guest including the wedding party stay at this lokking and I received rave reviews. The staff was friendly and always willing to help. I look forward to bringing other groups to this location.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CO
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

I was critical of the hotel based upon prior reviews. The location is fine. The evening staff were nice. The grounds were well kept.

The problems: First, if you need wheelchair access, the bathroom was fine. The bed are area closet does not have access. The kitchen has quasi access to the fridge and sink, but not the cooktop. There is no access to the breakfast area, and when my assistant tried to bring breakfast to me and other wheelchair users in our family, the staff prevented her from doing so. It was only after a great deal of arguing that she was able to leave with the food.

Then to top it off, upon checkout I discovered that they did not charge me the quoted rate for the accessible room, but rather nearly double the quoted rate. Our non accessible room was provided at the quoted rate. The check out clerk refused to fix the problem and told me I woukd have to wait 2 hours for the general manager to come.


There is no trailer or RV parking and a shortage of accessible spaces

The cleanliness was marginal. My daughter founf a dirty used qtip on the floor. At least one of the outlets lacked an outlet cover.

These rooms do not have a full kitchen as advertised. They have an old week cooktop and microwave and fridge

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East

Address: 2084 S Hamilton Road, Columbus, OH 43232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Airport Columbus East Hotel Columbus
Columbus Gatehouse Hotel
Residence Inn Columbus
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Airport Columbus East Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.