We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guide Book Publishing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2084 S Hamilton Road, Columbus, OH 43232   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    49
    60
    55
    66
See reviews for
115
48
23
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was such a surprise. The room was quaint, clean, spacious, and had all the amenities of a full kitchen including plates and cups.
What was most surprising was that some rooms have wood-burning fireplaces!
The staff was super-friendly, the property well maintained, and the price was under $80 for 1 night.
My only negative experience was finding the place. The street sign isn't as large or as close to the street as I was expecting. Trust your Garmin, it's there!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBUS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

They stay was nice, the only complaint I have is the cable. There weren't any channels for the kids to watch for example nickoledan or Disney channels. The channels that were available were fuzzy and hard to watch. I hope this issue is resolved before my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Booked a dance group that consisted of children adults and families. I was assured by their management this would be a great place to book 10 rooms. Some complaints:

• “…people rent rooms to party and leave at 3 am! GM could care less and does nothing about it”
• “No towels in rooms, dirty sheets, shower was so gross I showered standing on a towel”
• “one person in our was charged for Friday night and shouldn’t have been, but they won’t give her a refund”
• “I honestly have never been so scared in my life”
• “It was a crack house”
• “10 year old boys, with their father, were yelling to the young girls in our party ‘let’s go get it in’ and the father saying ‘F yeah’”
• Doors had to be barricaded
• Blood stained mattresses
• Crack addicts.
• Knocks on the door at all hours of the night. Cops at the hotel at 3 am
• People knocking on doors - looking for their pants.
• Kids slept on chairs pushed together, rather than on the beds because of their condition
• Constant jiggling of doorknobs all night long, as people tried to enter rooms

Room Tip: Stay anywhere else BUT HERE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Staying at this so called Wydham Hotel was a nightmare, We are here with a large group, our rooms were all over the complex.We were surrounded by loud people and young kids screaming in the streets in the cold.I don't know if this is really a hotel or a drug house.The location is far from everything. The neighboring hotel is a shut down Howard Johnson which needs to be destroyed. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone.NEVER AGAIN

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East

Address: 2084 S Hamilton Road, Columbus, OH 43232
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Airport Columbus East Hotel Columbus
Columbus Gatehouse Hotel
Residence Inn Columbus
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Airport Columbus East Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.