We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent visit, friendly place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Columbus Airport Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Columbus Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Columbus Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1375 North Cassady Avenue, Columbus, OH 43219 (Formerly Radisson)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Credit per Night
Ranked #21 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Excellent visit, friendly place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Was there for two nights on a business trip. Everyone that works there is very friendly and makes you feel welcome. Hotel is clean and well taken care of, conference facilities were nice and the employees in that area were very helpful. Especially enjoyed Sam and Gretchen in the bar at night with their great service and personalities.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We understand our guests have many choices while selecting a hotel. Our commitment to our guests is to ensure they have a clean, comfortable room and feel welcomed while they are travelling for business. Thank you for acknowledging our team members for their great customer service.

We hope to see you again soon and greatly appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    52
    26
    7
    8
See reviews for
31
17
14
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The bar is great! Samantha Webb the bartender was fantastic. She has a great personality and her customer service is top notch. The M Club is newly remodeled and has all the amenities for Gold and up. The rooms are clean, quiet, and secure. There are several restaurants and a convenient store within walking distance. The shuttle drivers will even take you to Easten Mall for dinner.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback about your experience. Our team takes great pride in exceeding our guest's expecations. We are glad that your enjoyed our new MClub and that you appreciated the other upgrades to our hotel.

Our goal is to ensure each of our guest's has a clean and comforatable room while staying with us. We always are striving to ensure our service and product levels are top notch for our guest's enjoyment.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

just wonderful service and the usual marriott professionalism. Especially a young lady named Samantha Webb Concierge lounge was excellent and the gym facilities are top notch. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Columbus Ohio

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are very proud of our new MClub concierge lounge and fitness center. It's a must see! Our team members are always making our guest's stay brilliant.

We appreciate you sharing your experience while styaing at the Columbus Airport Marriott. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently traveled to the Columbus Airport Marriott for a business event. While there, I experienced some of the best customer service I have ever been received at a hotel. Before I ever even arrived, Shauna was extremely helpful in my planning for the event. Once I did arrive, Andrew at the front desk was extremely helpful and provided me with all of the information I would need for my stay. Throughout my entire stay, McKenzie went above and beyond to make sure my event was a success. I could go on and on from the server at the The RiverCity Grille, to the gentlemen that helped me setup my conference room and even to the shuttle driver that took me too and from the airport. I will certainly be revisiting this hotel in the future, and I would HIGHLY recommend The Columbus Airport Marriott to anyone that travels to the Columbus area!

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Wow! Thank you for recognizing our team members for their excellent customer service! Our team truly enjoys hosting our guests and exceeding their expectation. We strive to make it easy to do business with the Columbus Airport Marriott.

Thank you very much for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As someone who spends nearly 200 nights away from home each year it is important to find a place that can make you feel comfortable while you while away from home. The Columbus Airport Marriott does this with ease. The front desk staff is always friendly, recognizing me and having my room key ready as I walk up to the reception area. In the M Club Lounge, Natalie & Corrine are always eager to please and will go above and beyond to ensure the guest experience is top notch. Having visited many Marriott locations across the globe the overall level of service here is unrivaled. I am happy to call this Marriott my home away from home each week.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We are so pleased to have you as a guest with us! We want our guests to feel comfortable and appreciated while staying with us. Thank you for recognizing our team members for outstanding service and commitment for making a difference.

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Point, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Columbus Airport Marriott has a very friendly and welcoming staff. The service and food in the restaurant and club room is excellent. Location is very convenient to the airport. Rooms are quiet and very clean.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Our team truly enjoys welcoming each of our guests and making them feel special during their stay with us. We take great pride in ensuring each guests feels like this is their home away from home. Thank you for sharing your feedback and our team will appreciate the recognition.

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

not the newest hotel but clean and well kept.. the staff is one the most helpful as a group i have been around while traveling 7 months of every year for 20 years. I wish i had a better memory of names but I do know Shannon in the morning along with Natalie in the evening make their excellent lounge over the top. they have an excellent M lounge and all staff is more than gracious..i stay here every time i can..

Green Features: i wish they had recycling bins at the hotel. it would be nice to have the option.
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback reagrding your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate you acknowledging our team for their exceptional service. We do participate in recycling programs however we do not require our guests to seperate the items. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Columbus Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbus Airport Marriott

Address: 1375 North Cassady Avenue, Columbus, OH 43219 (Formerly Radisson)
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Columbus
#17 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Columbus Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the center of it all at the Columbus Airport Marriott, the closest full-service Marriott to downtown Columbus and the airport. With corporate convenience and vacation comfort, Columbus Airport Marriott offers amenities for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Columbus Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Airport Marriott Hotel Columbus
Marriott Columbus
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Columbus Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.