We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attended meeting at hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Columbus Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Columbus Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Columbus Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1375 North Cassady Avenue, Columbus, OH 43219 (Formerly Radisson)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #37 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Loudonville, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Attended meeting at hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The accommodations and meeting space was fine. Although, the meeting space was too cold most of the time. There was fast-food nearby, but one needs to travel if looking for better restaurants. The noise from the airport was minimal.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing with us that the temperature of the meeting room was not comfortable. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can address with our team. Our goal is to ensure all attendees have a great experience while at our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    49
    25
    7
    8
See reviews for
31
16
13
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night and could not have been more pleased! There are eating options nearby including a Waffle House across the street. We did not stay around the hotel much but it was a only a 10 minute drive to downtown Columbus where we spent most of our time.

Room Tip: I like being further away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
A nice and quiet comfortable stay is our goal for each of our guests. Our location is ideal for someone who is looking for a peaceful and relaxing stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poquoson, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Close proximity to Port Columbus. Stayed there to attend the Ohio State - Michigan football game. Check in was very smooth, as we were greeted by friendly staff members. Excellent buffet breakfast on Saturday. Highly recommend to travelers.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us while attending the football game last weekend. Our close proximity to the staduim makes it convenient for guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and taking the time to share your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here once a month for 8 months for business and it was a comfortable hotel for staying the night. Even though it is close to the airport, there was very little outside noise. One strange thing about the room however, is that the thermostat is right above the air vent so no matter what you set it on, it is constantly kicking on and off. There is a shuttle that runs to easton shopping center which was quite nice. The meeting rooms are spacious but they do have some technical difficulties with sound and with temperature. The food provided for lunch was very good and there was quite a variety. The staff working at the hotel was all very friendly. They did have a problem billing my work for the room for the first few months and it took quite a bit of back and forth to get it sorted out but once it was sorted out it was all fine. Overall, it was a pleasant experience and a fine place for a business conference.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
The Columbus Airport Marriott hosts many conferences and we are glad to hear that you had a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback so that we can improve upon our services. Our goal is to ensure that we exceed our attendees expectations and your comments allow us the ability to evaluate areas of improvement. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio TX
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

This is an excellent facility: rooms are well maintained, hotel is very clean, daily housekeeping does a nice job and reliable shuttle service. However, rooms are exceptionally hot; not warm but hot. I have been here for four nights with lows of 16, 19 and 22 and the only way to sleep is turn off the heat and get a fan from the front desk. You can set whatever temperate you want on the thermostat but it does not make any difference....you get unregulated hot air and windows will not open. If you stay here: request first floor, turn off the heat and get a fan when you check in. Also, hotel used to offer a nice concierge room. Now they have replaced that with Club M. No more honor bar but I understand that as many people "forget" to charge their rooms when getting a drink. But Club M takes it too far....basically a light sandwhich, chips and cookies is the menu. Hard to complain about things offered free, but if you were used to a Marriotts Conceirge Room....this is not it. Breakfast is a real disappointment as it is not breakfast, but sandwiches and oatmeal. If this is Platnium Marriott delivery from now on, I am going back to Hilton. Breakfast buffet at $14.00 is good but pricey.

Room Tip: Stay on low floor away from interstate, turn off room heat and request a fan from front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this review, November 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We apologize that the temperature of your guest room was not adequate. We will share your comments with the appropriate team to see if we can trouble shoot these issues.

The M Club Lounge is a new concept for Marriott. The lounge has a new look and food offerings from the typical concierge space. We are gathering feedback from our guests regarding our changes.

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014 via mobile

I miss the old breakfasts in the lounges and wish they would go back to that. The old breakfast offered hot foods (eggs, bacon, sausage). However, The people/service was great especially Barbara in the M-Lounge.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
The M Club Lounge offers enhanced technology and well-appointed space for our valued guests seeking higher level of service. The food and beverage offerings were designed to be upscale and more options available for our guests. We appreciate your comments and will share with our team. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014 via mobile

I am a lifetime platenum and very disappointed in the food. The fact that there is no scrambled eggs is horrible . The fact there is no water ready for me in my room is horrible . The Hilton is looking better everyday. However Barbara from the lounge was very helpful and great .

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding our new M Club Lounge. We apologize that you were disappointed with the food offerings and no water in your guestroom. The Food & Beverage offerings are different as well as the space compared to our previous Lounge. Our goal was to improve the quality of the food offerings to ensure our guest's had more options. Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and we hope to you will continue to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Columbus Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbus Airport Marriott

Address: 1375 North Cassady Avenue, Columbus, OH 43219 (Formerly Radisson)
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#30 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Columbus Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the center of it all at the Columbus Airport Marriott, the closest full-service Marriott to downtown Columbus and the airport. With corporate convenience and vacation comfort, Columbus Airport Marriott offers amenities for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Columbus Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Airport Marriott Hotel Columbus
Marriott Columbus
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Columbus Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.