We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Columbus Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Columbus Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Columbus Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1375 North Cassady Avenue, Columbus, OH 43219 (Formerly Radisson)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #37 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
1 review
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Milita was very helpful and went out of her way to make sure we were satisfied with our refreshment s, and then even brought us extra. It was greatly appreciated. Thank you. The room was clean and comfortable. I will be returning.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your great experience at Columbus Airport Marriott. Our team members strive to make a difference with each of our guests and exceed their expectations. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    49
    25
    7
    8
See reviews for
31
16
13
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed at the property while attending a society meeting. Property was the host hotel for the meeting. Upon check in I was pleased with the lobby and property layout. The reception was very friendly and attentive to the needs of the guest. Gave good advice on food and parking.

Breakfast was not expensive and I suggest you eat in the hotel and not the neighboring Waffle House. The bar staff are friendly and helpful. Stayed 3 nights and would use the property again. They do run a shuttle to the nearby Easton Shopping complex.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while attending your meeting at the hotel. Our goal is to exceed our guest's expectations during their stay. Thank you for your business and your positive comments about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is a typical airport hotel with over used and tired rooms. The lobby "could" be impressive but again is a very used property. The a/c in the room struggled to cool the room to a comfortable temp but the beds were new and comfortable. I'm a Marriott loyalist but would not stay at this property again unless they renovate.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
We are sorry that your stay with us was not excellent. We appreciate your feedback regarding the quality of our product and the need for renovation. We recently updated our lobby and have plans to add the M Club Lounge before the end of the year. We hope to have you stay with us again as we continue to add enhancements for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Love staying at this hotel. The rooms are very clean and the lobby is comfortable and inviting. A great place to meet up with colleagues. The best part of the entire stay is the Starbucks in the lobby! The staff is fantastic, especially Milita. Highly recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others regarding your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The staff is exceptionally kind, pleasant and for the most part pretty effective. The property is well kept and unbelievable quiet for an airport property. Restaurant is fine for hotel food. Overall a very pleasant place to stay. Usually Marriott is good at recognizing loyalty but for some reason they did not acknowledge my status and I was assigned a room in the worst possible location ( adjacent to vending machines and elevator). I went to the house telephone and there was a near immediate response with the fastest delivery of a key to a quieter room. NO hassle at all. I called to ask if there was a concierge lounge and the first response was it was only for platinum members and no others. That was incorrect, but I sort of had to beat it out of them that was available to me.
This is such a nice property with well-trained staff, it's difficult to complain.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
We are pleased that you had a positive experience at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share with others about our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

The public areas are very inviting with a fountain to ease the stress. The room elevators are a bit of a hike from check-in. The rooms could use some updating but the most important aspects of temperature control and bed comfort were excellent. The concierge lounge had a limited selection of hot food, but ample selection of cold. The shuttle is a convenient short trip to the airport. My room was very quiet with no plane noise.The staff was very friendly and professional. I would stay again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. Thanks for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Patrick at Front Desk so very welcoming and awesome. Hotel very nice comfortable beautiful clean lots of parking room clean elevators quick as well close to places to eat even within walking distance if needed.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for recognizing Patrick for his outstanding customer service! He is a great ambassador of our hotel and ensures all guest's have a positive experience. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Columbus Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbus Airport Marriott

Address: 1375 North Cassady Avenue, Columbus, OH 43219 (Formerly Radisson)
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#30 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Columbus Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the center of it all at the Columbus Airport Marriott, the closest full-service Marriott to downtown Columbus and the airport. With corporate convenience and vacation comfort, Columbus Airport Marriott offers amenities for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Columbus Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Airport Marriott Hotel Columbus
Marriott Columbus
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Columbus Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.