We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People make the difference” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Columbus Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Columbus Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Columbus Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1375 North Cassady Avenue, Columbus, OH 43219 (Formerly Radisson)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #23 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“People make the difference”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is my second stay in this hotel. Both times I came in on a very late flight for an early court appearance the following morning. I chose the hotel for location and to get rewards points. The hotel is solid. Rooms are clean and neat, price is completely fair and everything is what you would want in a Marriott.
Both times I showed up in the middle of the night, Lee Drach was on duty. For a guy working the midnight shift at a hotel near the airport in Columbus, you would think he was a lottery winner. He was the happiest, most upbeat, professional and courteous hotel employee I have ever met. Here is 1 am and he is making this experience simply wonderful. What a decent and wonderful guy. I went from "here I am stuck in Columbus again" to feeling great. If Marriott could clone him, they should.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    51
    26
    7
    8
See reviews for
31
17
14
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised to find ourselves in a suite when we arrived to celebrate my great-nephew's wedding. It was extremely roomy, clean, and quiet. The bedroom & bath were separated from the "living room", with a door that could be closed for privacy and quiet. It contained a refrigerator & wet bar as well as a T.V.
The restaurant/bar had good food, better than I expect from a motel. We especially enjoyed the breakfast buffet. It was reasonably priced and the food was hot and tasty & could be fixed to order.
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I never write these but I just had to warn people. Terrible terrible service, awful restaurant, awful attitude by the restaurant staff, dirty room. Simply the worst experience I've ever had a Marriott. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas_Laidlaw, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
I wanted to write and first apologize for any inconvenience you experienced at our Hotel. Please be assured that we take critical feedback such as this very seriously, and it is my aim to resolve any issues to your satisfaction. If it is convenient for you, I would like to have a chance to hear more about your experience so that I can take the appropriate corrective action and ensure the issues you experienced do not happen again. You can reach me via email at lucas.laidlaw@marriott.com. I look forward to hearing from you and I hope you have a great day.

Sincerely,
Lucas Laidlaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilvoorde, Belgium
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Typical business hotel, close to the airport with everything you expect from the Marriott chain.
Especially liked the fact that the gym is open 24/7, the swimming pool has more limited opening hours (but still extensive). Breakfast buffet was a bit minimalistic but that was compensated by the different breakfast items you could order as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed here 1 night the first night of a long road trip. The room was clean and spacious enough, the guy at the check in desk was very friendly and helpful. We ended up eating dinner at the restaurant in the hotel. The food was pretty good, better than i usually expect from a restaurant hotel. We ended up having the breakfast buffet the next morning which was pretty good as well. Surprisingly you are not able to hear any planes from inside the hotel. Overall Nice Stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed 3 nights for a softball tournament in July. The rooms were clean, as expected, and the beds comfortable. The service was excellent. Our package came with free wi-fi and continental breakfast. Though breakfast was only supposed to be until 9 am, some of our group was running a little late and staff made sure breakfast was made available until 10 for the rest of our group. The hotel is large, with the meeting rooms a little far from the hotel rooms at times, but we got a great rate and excellent service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a continuing education class being hosted onsite in thier conference center. Very clean rooms (older but nice), good on-site restaurant and bar but, best of all, the BEST front desk colleagues. They were so welcoming and friendly and so accomodating - Marriott should look to them as an example of how all employees should treat customers. Less than 5 minutes from the airport, yet quiet. Thanks for a nice stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Columbus Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbus Airport Marriott

Address: 1375 North Cassady Avenue, Columbus, OH 43219 (Formerly Radisson)
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#16 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Columbus Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the center of it all at the Columbus Airport Marriott, the closest full-service Marriott to downtown Columbus and the airport. With corporate convenience and vacation comfort, Columbus Airport Marriott offers amenities for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Columbus Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Airport Marriott Hotel Columbus
Marriott Columbus
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Columbus Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.