We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Columbus Airport Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Columbus Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Columbus Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1375 North Cassady Avenue, Columbus, OH 43219 (Formerly Radisson)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Credit per Night
Ranked #21 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great place, great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We relocated to this hotel after the recent storms forced us to change hotels (Thank God, don't ever stay at the Ramada East). We had to relocate 2 volleyball teams and the staff was awesome! Not only did we get in immediately but they worked on the rate for us to help out the families. The restaurant was a bit expensive, but there is a Waffle House and a few others walking distance away.

They really saved our trip.

I have no idea where "buckijz" stayed but it wasn't here. the place is pretty new and the area relatively decent for Columbus.

Room Tip: It is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    52
    26
    7
    8
See reviews for
31
17
14
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My family and many other guests stayed at this location for my sisters wedding. I must say the hotel is in a prime location. My suite was awesome! We received breakfast every morning by the most excellent staff. The bar was great, shuttle service excellent. When I visit Columbus again this is definately where we will stay! I also love the indoor waterfall and fountain and the exercise facility.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a child, get a suite! They have their own TV and seperate living space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

First off let me say that this place was amazing! From the rooms, to the staff, to the area and especially the pool.

Me and my friends went here for a weekend getaway and it was everything that we expected. Even though they where having a volleyball tournament the hotel managed to keep a well running machine.

Would definetly recommend and will definetly be back next time I'm around in Ohio.

Thanks

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
144 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is a nice facility, conveniently located just a couple of miles from the Columbus airport (they run a shuttle). The staff was friendly and welcoming - from the bellman driving the van to the front-desk check-in personnel. Lobby is spacious and inviting. The walk from the lobby to the room elevators is a bit long if you're dealing with a lot of luggage (however, if you've got a car, you can park closer). Same floorplan as the Cincinnati North Marriott which, it seems, is owned by the same folks. Overall, a pleasant stay at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Rooms for $150/night for basic, very old rooms. In bad part of town. Could probably get cheap drugs off the street if interested.
Very spread out. Bad for people with disabilities.

Big conference rooms.

Is next to a mcd's and waffle house. Free shuttle runs on time to airport. Have to call to pick up. Free parking for trip.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, WV
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Went on a quick overnight getaway and stayed at this hotel. The lobby was beautiful, front desk clerk nice and helpful. Room was also very nice and clean. As was bathroom. It appeared up to date overall. Parking available at no charge. Centrally located to Easton and many other activities. Would definitely stay here again, and would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardon, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Apparently the environmentally friendly policy at this hotel is to change bed linens every 3rd day- which I understand-I don't change bed linens daily at home. I was upset that during our stay of 2 nights/3 days there was absolutely no housekeeping done in our room at all. No bed making, vacuuming etc. For a hotel of this caliber I wouldn't expect guests to have to make their own beds. We booked for 4 guests but the room only had bath linens for three. We had to request towels both days of our stay. In room wifi access was available for an additional charge of $9.95 per day. Other than the non-existent housekeeping, the staff was extremely attentive and very helpful. Our group (80 + people) unexpectedly had a restaurant cancel our reservation, and the staff helped us throw a pizza party in the lobby next to the fountain.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Columbus Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbus Airport Marriott

Address: 1375 North Cassady Avenue, Columbus, OH 43219 (Formerly Radisson)
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Columbus
#17 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Columbus Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the center of it all at the Columbus Airport Marriott, the closest full-service Marriott to downtown Columbus and the airport. With corporate convenience and vacation comfort, Columbus Airport Marriott offers amenities for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Columbus Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Airport Marriott Hotel Columbus
Marriott Columbus
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Columbus Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.