We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yarn Conference TNNA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Columbus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Columbus to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Columbus
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 North High Street, Columbus, OH 43215   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #35 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Oak Hill,Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Yarn Conference TNNA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Hotel room was clean and very pleasant. Not being familiar with Columbus we decided to stay in and have meals at the cafe, I have to say for a hotel the food was excellent...cudos to the chef there. The meals were moderately priced and creative, it was such a pleasant surprise. Thanks again....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Stewart, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Columbus, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to read that you were pleased with your dining experience with us. I will definitely pass on your praise to our Executive Chef, Steve Johnson, and his very capable staff. I hope you will chose Hyatt Regency Columbus again the next time you are in for a conference!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    197
    103
    55
    32
See reviews for
65
88
26
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I have spend a many nights at the Hyatt Regency in Columbus Ohio for business and for fun in the downtown area. I have always found the staff to be friendly, customer-centric, and helpful. The location is perfect for any activity in the Columbus area. Rooms are always clean, quiet, and have great views. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Park in the attached parking garage. There are some neat little shops and a food court attached to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Stewart, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Columbus, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am glad to hear that we are doing everything we can to make you a loyal, happy customer. We look forward to your return the next time your travel needs bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Hyatt Columbus was a great value and very modern. I like the decor and it felt like I was in a expensive NYC hotel. Easy garage parking (connected to convention center) with in/out for a small fee, but it was worth it, or valet is also available.

Room Tip: 20 mins to Scioto Downs or Hollywood Casino in either direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Stewart, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Columbus, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am glad you were happy with your experience at the hotel and hope to see you in again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delphos
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

i volunteered for GAMA for their origins even in the convention center. they offer all there 32 hour volunteers a free hotel room for 5 days the duration of the convention. my work forced me to work the day of check in so i called and said i would be late. i get there to find out that they gave away my reservation claiming i did not call and forced me to pay $160 at another hotel for the night, im 20 giving my time for something i love and i don't go there with much money as most of everything is paid for, for me i was extremely mad . the manager was extremely rude to me. dont get me started on the slow elevators. there website said we got free breakfast along with our room but when we got there they forced us to pay the $17 each morning. horrible weekend.

Room Tip: back rooms have a great room and ok A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Stewart, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Columbus, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I apologize for the confusion we caused at your arrival. I do hope we were able to assist you in the acquisition of a room nearby the night you arrived. I apologize for the overall lack of satisfaction you experienced while you were with us, and hope you will give us another chance next year to give you a great GAMA stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

First let me say that the hotel is very clean and the rooms were very comfortable. Now for the issue. I attended a trade show/convention here from 6/7 to 6/9 and the hotel seemed full. Very convenient to the convention center which is attached. Not sure what was going on but the elevator service was horrible. There were times that we waited 15-30 to get to our rooms on the tenth floor. We were able to find the service elevator but so did everyone else, making that a long process as well. There is a large food court attached with many choices and pretty good prices. The lobby bar seemed over priced but there are many bars and eateries within a short walk. If it hadn't been for the elevator issue this hotel would be perfect when going to the convention center.

Room Tip: Try to get a room close to the bottom floors incase you need to take the stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Stewart, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Columbus, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Hyatt Regency Columbus! I apologize for the elevator delays you experienced while staying with us. Thank you for the compliments on the appearance of the hotel! I hope you will give us another chance to give you a flawless Hyatt stay the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Pros: Great location connected to the convention center. Great view. Front desk was friendly. We did get a discount on parking eight dollars rather than 12 a night in the parking garage on Chestnut.
Cons: Felt nickeled and dimed for everything. Pop machine on the 15 floor didn't take cash only credit/debit cards. No matter what time of day there was at least a ten minute wait for elevators. Room needed a good cleaning. The vent in the bathroom was disgusting and had dust bunnies coming out of it. There was a tile missing in the bathroom, blood (?) and paint splatters on the walls. When the AC unit turned on it made this squeak that sounded just like someone opening a door. I’m a light sleeper so it woke me up every single time. My husband is a very hard sleeper and it kept him up too.
Bottom line I think we'll look for another hotel next year. Perhaps one that provides a free breakfast, rather than paying 40 bucks for a just okay meal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Stewart, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Columbus, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Hyatt Regency Columbus. Thank you for bringing the unclean status of your room to my attention. Feedback such as yours allows us to coach our Housekeeping staff on cleanliness expectations. I hope you will change your mind, and give us another chance to give you a wonderful Hyatt stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed two nights at the Hyatt Regency hotel - one night for pleasure and one night for a work conference. If ever in Columbus again, I will be staying elsewhere.

Highlights of the hotel:
- Location is fabulous. It's a short walk to downtown, concert venues, hockey arena, shopping and more.
- My room was modern, clean, luxe feeling and cute.

Lowlights of the hotel:
- I had to call housekeeping to service my room. Then, eight hours later at 8 pm at night, I had to call again so I could get new coffee cups and towels.
There is one bank of elevators for guests. For a 20 floor hotel. After checking in, I had to wait 10 minutes to get on an elevator to go upstairs.
- The mattresses have pillowtops, which some people might find nice, but make me sleep terrible. Both night I stayed at the Hyatt I averaged only a few hours of uncomfortable sleep.

If you can';t stay anywhere else, this hotel is fine. And it's attached to the Convention Center, so certainly convenient. But I don't think any of that convenience is worth it.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Stewart, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Columbus, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Hyatt Regency Columbus! I apologize that we did not clean your room in a timely manner. Thank you for bringing the delay to my attention. Please note that the amount of elevators we have for guests is an ongoing issue at our property. We have made a remedy to the situation by converting two of our service elevators over to guest usage during high volume times. They are located to the left of the Front Desk and any Hyatt associate can direct you there. Also note that we are in the beginning stages of installing new Grand Beds in our guest rooms! I hope you will give us another chance to win your business. Your feedback is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Columbus

Address: 350 North High Street, Columbus, OH 43215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Columbus
#25 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Columbus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 631
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
633 guest rooms, including 16 suites, and Hyatt business plan rooms... connected to the Greater Columbus Convention Center.. 63,000 sq ft meeting space, including 15,500 sq ft ballroom and 32 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Columbus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.