We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic New Room Decor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Columbus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Columbus to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Columbus
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 North High Street, Columbus, OH 43215   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #44 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
GreenLeadersSilver level
Indy, IN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Chic New Room Decor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights, joining friends for the "Midwest Haunters Convention" -- a Halloween-focused event. From the valet upon arrival, to the checkin clerk, bellmen and chamber maid, every employee was professional at this property. I want to make note of being offered a king single "corner" room at check in. Since I asked for a high floor king, the clerk advised that a 19th (out of 20) floor NE corner room was available. Asking, what was the difference, she noted that "they are smaller, but you get a 270 degree view and the NE corner has our best city view". While Columbus isn't a very large city, what a delight at night time this turned out to be! The new room decor and amenities are right up there with smaller boutique hotels, while being more affordable and the luxury bedding is just heavenly. Two dings: 1)getting past the front end LodgeNet TV, and 2) the $10/day in-room Wi-Fi. Note: Free Wi-Fi is available in the Lobby & other areas.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    173
    93
    52
    31
See reviews for
58
78
26
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

This is our first choice for a hotel when we come to Columbus Ohio for the annual Marcon convention. The hotel recently upgraded the rooms with a large HDTV, granite table tops, comfortable chairs, wall lighting, many mirrors and a refridgerator.

Housekeeping was responsive when I asked for additional towels.

The one thing that has been lost to this progress is the number of drawers. In our room of two double beds, we had two drawers. We had four people in our party, so only two of us had drawers to put our stuff.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

Came in with a couple colleagues for a meeting the next morning. Arrived around 9 and didn't have to wait long for check-in. Jessica at the front desk was made me feel like royalty. First she gave me a renovated king on the 19th floor and then, since I was a Gold Passport member, she offered me a choice of free drink, 15% off dinner or free internet. (I went with the free internet.) This was a really nice surprise, as I'm not a power member and can't even remember the last time I stayed at a Hyatt.

Room was lovely, although I'm pretty sure it wasn't the 'city' view that Jessica had referred to. No skyline, just rooftops of the convention center and some expressways. But the room itself was very comfortable and spacious. Fabulous bed. Huge flat-screen. Nice chaise by the window. Some of the comments talk about a long wait for the elevators but I didn't experience that.

iPhone owners may want to note that the iHome iPod/iPhone dock/clock/radio gave me the message that it was not compatible with my 3GS so rather than risk it not charging I used the wall charger. There were a generous number of outlets on both nightstands, which I really appreciated.

Ate a late dinner in the cafe on 2. My server was very sweet and accommodating. Went back in the AM for the breakfast buffet, which includes an omlette station. The chef who was on that station was also very accommodating and personable and really went above and beyond. In general, the staff I encountered in the restaurant went the extra mile. The food in the restaurant has a lot of wonderful healthy and vegetarian options—and the room service menu has many of the same and for similar prices!

All in all, a very nice stay!

Room Tip: 19th floor is great! Try to get the city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwumman, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Columbus, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
Hello girlycheckin,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay! We love to make our Gold Passport members feel welcome, and I'm glad you enjoyed the complimentary internet service while you were with us. Thank you for the heads up on the incompatibility message you received from the iHome in your room. We have used your comment to research the issue and are working to get it resolved. We appreciate your feedback. Safe and happy travels!
Sincerely,
Tim Dant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsboro, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

We stayed 6 days/5 nights for a conference. This hotel is NOT handicapped friendly, especially the public bathrooms. There were 4 of us registered to a room and it was equipped for only 2. Had to call to get more towels, glasses, coffee, coffee cups, etc. Took more than 2 hours and another call to finally get them. Maid service never picked up used water glasses and IF they gave us more, it was only 2. Did not replenish the coffee or cups. No microwave and no ventilation in the bathroom. They charge $10/day to use the internet and $23/day for parking. It was a long week for $150/day.

Room Tip: Believe me, if I knew, I'd tell you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwumman, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Columbus, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
Hello Nonnie035,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Columbus. Please note that we are currently undergoing a renovation of our public area restrooms, which will expand them and create additional ADA accessibility. Thank you for the feedback on the lack of housekeeping service you experienced. We have utilized your comments in order to re-train the individual who serviced your room. Unfortunately, parking in the downtown area is at a premium which requires us to extend a parking fee to our guests. However, please note that we now offer free Wi-Fi in all of our public areas and Food & Beverage Outlets. We are always evaluating ways to better our operation. Thank you once again for the constructive feedback!
Sincerely,
Tim Dant
General Manager
Tim Dant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011 via mobile

The hotel is right next to the arena district on high street and close to almost all the good places to eat in Columbus. The staff if helpful and friendly with good breakfast and nice view almost the whole day.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

The hotel is very convenient to the Arena District. I was in town for a concert at Nationwide Arena. Each Hyatt employee I encountered was very nice & helpful. I didn't have to wait long for an elevator. The hotel room was clean & fairly quiet. I didn't hear any hallway noise. I was able to get information about local restaurants including coupons from the concierge. I was happy with my stay.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

I was lucky enough to have gotten the newly renovated rooms. They were great. The best partvwas having thennight stand next to the bed with multiple outlets.

I also want to thank our waiter in The Bar on 2 for serving us great. Zac H, remembered our drinks from the night before. This kid works 2 jobs, 16 hour days and was still charming enough to give us funny insight on the stuff going on in the bar area. I demand he gets recognized for his superior service.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwumman, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Columbus, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Hello hasin300!

Thank you for your wonderful comments on our newly renovated guestrooms! The addition of the outlets to the bedside stand came about from listening to the advice of guests such as yourself.

I wanted to let you know that I have personally thanked Zac for his exemplary service to you and your party. Zac is a wonderful asset to the Hyatt Regency Columbus team, and he will get recognition at our quarterly hotel meeting before all of his peers.

Please let me know if I may be of assistance to you in any future travel plans, and as always thank you for choosing Hyatt Hotels.

Sincerely,
Tim Dant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Columbus

Address: 350 North High Street, Columbus, OH 43215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Columbus
#32 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Columbus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 631
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
633 guest rooms, including 16 suites, and Hyatt business plan rooms... connected to the Greater Columbus Convention Center.. 63,000 sq ft meeting space, including 15,500 sq ft ballroom and 32 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Columbus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.