We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Hutchinson Avenue, Columbus, OH 43235   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #45 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“business stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The evening receptionist was extremely pleasant and very helpful. The room was great, it just needs a bit of a deep clean (shampoo the rugs and bleach the bathroom.) Other than that everything was very pleasant and secure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    77
    38
    22
    15
See reviews for
73
49
19
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on 2/23/2013. We were visitingmy son who attends OSU. The staff was pleasant andthey let us have a late check-out time. This hotel is very close to OU and also to many attractions in Columbus. it was quiet and well kept.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

we checked into 1 room the smell was HORRID, my hubbie went to see about us getting moved which they did,but had a dr appt when we checked in so had to hurry and leave, when we came back it our clothes even smelled like that room, they did move us but the nasty had already been done

Room Tip: Get away from elevators they were noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our daughter is a freshman at Ohio State. We have just completed our 8th visit (including visits touring the school, orientation, moving her in to her dorm and various other visits since that time...football anyone!) We have four years to visit Columbus so we have been trying different hotels in different areas each visit.

We have found that the Worthington Area provides the perfect balance of convenience to OSU's main campus and value. The rates in Worthington tend to be significantly lower than the rates closer to campus but the ease of travel down US 315 and easy access to our daughter's dorm from 315 make Worthington an excellent choice.

My husband deems the Homewood Suites Worthington the best hotel for our family in Worthington. We need a room that comfortably sleeps 5 people. The one bedroom suite with two double beds does the trick. The rooms are clean and well equipped. The bath is located in the bedroom area with a sink and counter in the shower/toilet area and another sink vanity area in the bedroom area. Two sinks are very helpful when daughters are getting ready for their day.

The kitchen area is nice for a quick snack and the full fridge works well when traveling with a constantly hungry teen boy! Breakfast is served in the lobby area which is requires one to go outside to access (baby it was cold out this past weekend). No worries, the offerings were delicious and the breakfast staff could not have been better. If anything was running out, they were quick to refill...always with a kind word and smile on their faces. This is in stark contrast to the always running low breakfast options we have encountered at the Hyatt Place nearby.

My son favors the Hyatt Place because the sofabeds are MUCH more comfortable at the Hyatt Place. I will admit that Hilton's tend to have terrible sofabed mattresses and this Homewood Suites was no exception. The mattress was flat and skinny and the bars across the shoulder strong and inflexible.

Other than the poor sofabed mattress, again always a problem at Hilton properties, this is a perfect family hotel. One more thing, if you are a parent visiting your child at OSU, please know that the Homewood Suites has great laundry rooms! We were able to wash three loads of laundry simultaneously in excellent quality washers and dryers. We felt safe leaving the items and returning for them later. Noone disturbed any of our items during this time. A real plus for an out of state mom who wants to take care of her baby while she visits!

In summary, this is a great quality hotel especially for the price. We will stay again!

I only have a few more hotels to try in Worthington...then I will post a comprehensive comparison on the Columbus forum....stay tuned!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

My husband, 2 1/2 year old son, and I are currently staying at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Worthington (Feb 8 & 9) for just a little break from the normal routine. We are staying in room 207 and it looks exactly like the picture for a fireplace suite. Linens are clean, lots of comfy pillows, and the kitchen is stocked pretty well. We have had no trouble with the staff or the amenities. Breakfast was pretty good egg omelets, french toast, sausage and an assortment of fruit. Our room had popcorn, coffee, and hot tea at the ready. The staff has been very nice each time we had a question about the area or helping my husband get us some late night snacks. You can tell the hotel is updating its rooms. Hotels are not going to be perfect, I know its a shock but other people stay here and may not be as conscious about not hitting the baseboards with their suitcases or slamming the doors into walls as others but they are little appearance things that shouldn't make or break a hotel review. We had a great time and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 207 overlooks the courts and the pool. Very nice view. Bed was comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The room furnishings were acceptable, fairly updates, but several stains and tears on the couch and bed spread. The shower was cracked down the entire one side and the worst part--NO HOT WATER! The building and room were spacious and very quiet which was conducive to work. The building entrances were secured by key card--and you can only enter through the doors they program for, so if your parking lot is full and you must park down the lane, you must walk outside to get to your appropriated door. I also found the staff rude and unable to answer any concerns. Any concern I addressed--air conditioning inefficient, cold water, was brushed off.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for corporate training. The rooms have been updated including updated decor, bedding, mattresses, and electronics. They are pretty spacious. Check in was very fast and simple. The building entrances are key card locked.

This hotel is different from others, which I have stayed. They off a fantastic breakfast with many choices. The first night I stayed they offered freshly made eggs, bacon, and french toast. Along with a selection of juices, milks, cereal, breads, yogurts, and muffins. The second morning offered the same extras, with the exception of the menu changing to scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and biscuits and gravy.

But here's the kicker: from 5pm-7pm they offer dinner with dirt cheap drink specials! The first night I did not partake in the dinner. The second night they offered chicken tortellini, salad, bread sticks, and mixed vegetables. There was also a mini bar set up with dollar beer offerings and other mixed drink offerings. It was a very good deal and is included with your stay! The food was exceptional for the entire stay. I was very impressed!

There was ample room for dining each day and night. The hotel provides a complimentary USA Today newspaper at your doorstep and also provides complimentary wireless internet. The room and whole stay experience was very clean and comfortable. I will be looking for other hotels within this brand when I book in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington

Address: 115 Hutchinson Avenue, Columbus, OH 43235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Columbus
#31 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus / Worthington Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus
Homewood Columbus
Homewood Suites Columbus Worthington
Columbus Hilton
Columbus Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus / Worthington Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.