We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantstic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   175 Hutchinson Avenue, Columbus, OH 43235   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“fantstic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

went to see the wild lights and stayed at the doubletree (worthington)...place is very nice,beds are extremely comfortable , great pillows as well. parking is safe and secure. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. rooms are clean and bathrooms are pretty good as well (ours had some cracks) but liked out stay a great deal. highly recommend

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    137
    102
    42
    17
See reviews for
92
64
28
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Located at the crossroad of U.S. 23 and just north of I-270, this hotel does everything well. It's a large, quiet property with generously-sized rooms. all the usual amenities, and a good, solid breakfast. Staff was friendly, efficient and competent...everything to make a visit run smoothly and impressively.

Room Tip: Highway traffic can be loud, so choose a north-facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steubenville, Ohio
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The rooms were a bit on the small side, however there was still plenty of space to move around and store bags. The closet was also small. The BEST thing about this hotel was the BED! We had a king and it was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in at a hotel chain!
This hotel is also about a 7 minute car ride from Polaris Fashion Place (mall).
Great convenience.
There was a bar and place to eat. you are also in close proximity to other places to eat.

Room Tip: they do have 1st floor rooms if you inquire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is obviously a bit older but it is well maintained and clean. We spent three nights there last weekend. Room was clean. There was a soccer tournament in town and there were lots of kids running in the halls unsupervised. We contacted security and they immediatly went up and made them quiet down and stay in their rooms. Walls are a little thin but when we turned on the heater fan, you didn't notice it. Overall, a nice hotel. One little improvement could be made...heating the hallway from the elevators to the pool/exercise room...froze our buns off walking thru that hallway!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Staying here extensively over the last few years (probably 50 nights plus) the best thing about this property is the staff. They are well trained, friendly, solicitous of your desires and requests.

Beyond that, I have to strongly disagree with the other reviews in terms of how this Doubletree stands up in terms of decor and condition especially as compared to other Dpubletrees.

This is obviously an old facility as evidenced by the worn trim, layers of paint here and there and innumerable other details that aren't fresh and new. Yes, it has been remodeled, but out of literally hundreds of hotels I've stayed at over the years, this one lacks any sense of thematic decor, warmth or ambience. It's a very cold atmosphere as far as I'm concerned. It's layout is also rather convoluted.

The food is a bit of a bright spot. I had the Kobe burger last night and found it quite good. There was a recent change in head chefs, as I understand it, and he seems to have made some very positive food quality changes. The breakfast buffet is typical of this level of hotel.

The rooms are decent with plenty of tv channels

Room Tip: Ask for one on the back side facing the parking lot and movie theaters for a more quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank C, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend recently. The hotel was very nice! The rooms were great, and the bed was SO comfortable!! They give you warm chocolate chip cookies when you check-in, yummy! The hotel was a great location, walking distance to many restaurants. Short drive to Polaris and downtown.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Hotels like this are an annoyance to me. From the expensive snacks sold only at the front desk, to the soda machines that do not accept bills, to the lack of a microwave.....they just don't make life easy on the frequent traveler. Had I not been booked here by another party on business, it would not have been my choice. Give me a Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn any time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank C, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. We’re glad you selected our hotel during your stay, and we’re sorry for the lack of comfort you experienced at our hotel. We take comments like yours into consideration when improving our on-property experience.

Our goal is to streamline all of our services for our frequent stay guests and you feedback has educated us.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington

Address: 175 Hutchinson Avenue, Columbus, OH 43235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Columbus Worthington is conveniently located in the Crosswoods/Worthington area of Columbus. Offering 306 beautifully renovated guest rooms with a wide selection of amenities to enhance your experience. Full service restaurant and bar, fitness center, catering & meeting rooms (17,000 square feet). High speed internet is available in all guest rooms and is complimentary in the public areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Columbus
Columbus Doubletree
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.