We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden Gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   175 Hutchinson Avenue, Columbus, OH 43235   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Family Fun Package
Ranked #53 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Rooms are great as you would expect from a DoubleTree, service was spectacular, indoor hot tub, and pool, were great.

The breakfast buffet was absolutely eloquent, puts all others to absolute shame. Omelet to order, absolutely perfect pancakes, Starbucks coffee, ambiance was relaxing and sophisticated. A great experience.

A great out of the way hotel, pet friendly, indoor hot tub, a block to two from very nice restaurants, and Starbucks.

Worth the travel time!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    154
    110
    48
    20
See reviews for
97
71
30
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

For the last 5 years, I've stayed at this hotel about 6 times a year for business. Each time, I have had a clean and pleasant stay, along with a confortable night's sleep on a nice bed. Nice desk and TV in the room and the bathroom is really nice, much more so than other hotels at this price point. The employees have always been very nice as well. As a matter of fact, I am here right now and will review a restaurant (Sushi Ko) that I go to right across the street for dinner a little later on. This is a great place to stay in the Worthington area.

Room Tip: I have been happy with each room I've had here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Stayed here one night for business. Lots of restaurants within walking distance, which is nice if you don't have a car. Hotel is clean and rooms are nice average Hilton rooms. Restaurant and bar onsite too. Good amenities and GREAT cookies upon arrival! Fresh apples available in lobby too. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

For access to anything on the north side of Columbus this hotel is great. Many area restaurants. Maintenance problem in the room was taken care of quickly.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We had a great time here! It was a very good rate, super comfy beds. The only down would be that you have to pay for wireless in your room. They even gave us free breakfast coupons for 4 days, they helped me book on the way down from Ontario.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel many times in recent years and always found it "adequate" (until most recently) even though several in my group had major problems.

While the location of the hotel is decent, there are many more modern hotel chains in the same area that may have considerably better facilities. While the Doubletree Worthington is known for very cheap rates I think you get what you pay for.

This hotel can be quite loud, especially on weekends. It is often very crowded on weekends with conference type folks and families. When I was there the indoor pool and sauna was packed with about 40 people at 9 p.m. on a Saturday night and teenagers were loitering in the halls. I moved to a different floor and the noise level went down considerably.

During my most recent stay there was a problem with my room, specifically it was left quite dirty after cleaning. After I contacted the desk the problem was dealt with by basically hiding the initial issue. Yes, the hotel staff was very apologetic after my 2nd call, gave me a new room and offered "add-ons" to make me whole, but all I wanted was a comfortable, clean, quiet room where I could get a good nights sleep.

Although I haven't stayed at other hotels in this immediate area, I'm guessing there are better options and even though they may cost more it is probably worth it.

The hotel has a general run-down, depressing feel to it. When the heater turns on the air in the room immediately smells burnt, beds feel worn out and uncomfortable, etc.

Room Tip: South side has highway noise, north side has entrance/parking lot noise. Choose carefully, higher r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

The hotel itself is showing it's age a bit, but I couldn't be more pleased with the quality of the room.

The only major downfall was that I was on the second floor above a side entrance. Outside this entrance was also the makeshift smoking/yelling area for a conference that was using the facility as well. So, there were alot of drunk people yelling right outside my window...my advice, avoid the second floor rooms right over a door if you can.

Great breakfast also.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington

Address: 175 Hutchinson Avenue, Columbus, OH 43235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#33 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Columbus Worthington is conveniently located in the Crosswoods/Worthington area of Columbus. Offering 306 beautifully renovated guest rooms with a wide selection of amenities to enhance your experience. Full service restaurant and bar, fitness center, catering & meeting rooms (17,000 square feet). High speed internet is available in all guest rooms and is complimentary in the public areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Columbus
Columbus Doubletree
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.