We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 Corporate Exchange Dr, Columbus, OH 43231   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Suite Romance Package
Ranked #36 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Parma, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel - Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Even though the price seems high, the value is great. We had three two children, a teenager, and three adults. ALL had a wonderful time in the pool, at the reception, and everything we wanted at breakfast. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Clean rooms. Great!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Embassy Suites Columbus on Corporate Exchange Drive! We know you have many options when you travel, and so we are glad you were able to experience our Embassy Suites hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Don Gantt

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    127
    62
    40
    32
See reviews for
179
67
17
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during the Thanksgiving weekend for four nights to visit family. Two of the four nights our room was not serviced. The hot tub was so hot you couldn't even get into it. This is not the type of service we expect at a Hilton hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you sincerely for your review. We were very disappointed that we were unable to deliver the outstanding service that most of our guest enjoy while visiting our hotel. I am very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. I have spoken to the employees involved with this incident and I am positive that this situation will not be repeated. The employees at our hotel pride themselves in not only meeting guest expectations but exceeding them and unfortunately this clearly did not happen in this situation. If we did not receive valuable input from the concerned guest such as yourself we would not be able to use your experience as a very valuable training tool. Thank you again for your invaluable feedback.

Don Gantt


General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I would like to say that Brittany made my stay. I was new to this Embassy Suites, as I typically stay at the one in Dublin, Oh, but could not as they were booked up. Brittany found this out and had a nice welcome basket in my room when I got in for the night. The rooms are a lot nicer looking than in Dublin. More modern, and updated. Brittany went the extra mile and I would come back for that type of service anytime.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Embassy Suites Columbus on Corporate Exchange Drive and thank you for review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was helpful! I will be sure to share your comments with them. I hope you will return should your travels bring you back to the Columbus area. Thanks again!

Don Gantt


General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

When we arrived, we asked for a crib. The hotel brought us a portable crib, which was in disrepair. I requested a new one. The hotel called our room to notify us that all of their other cribs were in use, but that their driver was driving to the nearest store to purchase a new crib for our use. We had a safe place for our baby to sleep soon after. This hotel staff was very responsive and definitely placed the safety and comfort of our family as a priority!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Embassy Suites Columbus on Corporate Exchange Drive! We know you have many options when you travel, and so we are glad you were able to experience our Embassy Suites hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times and have not experienced any major problems. The rooms are large and clean. The breakfast is wonderful. The staff is friendly and helpful. The parking lot is well lit and secure. I have not used the pool or fitness center. I would recommend this hotel and stay again in the futuer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Embassy Suites Columbus on Corporate Exchange Drive! We know you have many options when you travel, and so we are glad you were able to experience our Embassy Suites hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Don Gantt

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This was the second time I had stayed at this property for work. I was reluctant to come back because of the noise level at this property and a co-worker had new jeans go missing from his room but was very close to the office. I should have listened to my instincts because my $500.00 ring went missing from my hotel room. This was a gift from my husband and was very special to me. I did not leave my ring out it was tucked away in a travel case, this means someone went through me things. I reported it to management and they told me nothing had gone missing before which was untrue. I moved to new hotel and filed police report but will most likely never see the ring again. I hope no one has to go through what went through, I felt my privacy had been violated. I will never stay with a hilton property again. My company has also removed them from our travel site.

Room Tip: most rooms are noisy
See more room tips
Green Features: I do not know how enviromentally friendly they are
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology if your ring went missing while staying with us. We want you to know that we have taken this very seriously and are taking all the necessary steps to thoroughly investigate this incident. Our customers’ personal property is always respected and I sincerely apologize if this caused you any inconvenience. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. If I can be of further assistance please feel free to contact me directly.

Don Gantt

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayland, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Check-in was a breeze and the staff was incredibly friendly. The pool was fabulous but the hot-tub was too hot for my husband to even enter. The room was beautiful and met my expectations. Up until the morning, it was a good trip....then I went to breakfast. We were turned away because we didn't have our shoes on our feet and then after we put shoes on, the pancake lady told us to go sit down because her line was getting backed up (we were in line for omelets waiting our turn.) Highly rude breakfast workers (except the omelet guy). Clearly, they did NOT want to be there on Thanksgiving morning. I will continue to book Embassy Suites but not this one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from our hotel. I am so sorry that you felt our staff was rude towards you but we do require all guest to wear shoes in public spaces. I can assure you that our main priority is for our guests to experience an exceptional stay with us and I sincerely apologize if we were not able to deliver this for you. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will take your comments into consideration.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.

Don Gantt

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus

Address: 2700 Corporate Exchange Dr, Columbus, OH 43231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Columbus is an all-suite hotel in Columbus, Ohio, close to local corporations and area attractions. Our hotel is located 15 minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport and Ohio State University Airport.Stay at this 221-suite hotel that features a living room and separate bedroom. Our suites offer 500 sq. ft. of space, a refrigerator and microwave, 42-inch flat-screen HDTVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus
Columbus Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.