We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Westerville - Great location & Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 Corporate Exchange Dr, Columbus, OH 43231   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Golf Weekend Package
Ranked #42 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
Independence, United States
1 review
“Embassy Westerville - Great location & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hotel is convenient to shops yet in a quiet, safe area. Staff is friendly and accommodating. I've stayed 5 times in the last year and would definitely stay again. The Atrium Grille is a great place to eat in or have a meal delivered to your room. The complimentary breakfast is the best one I've encountered in the Midwest.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Embassy Suites Columbus on Corporate Exchange Drive! We know you have many options when you travel, and so we are glad you were able to experience our Embassy Suites hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Don Gantt

General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    108
    57
    38
    30
See reviews for
162
57
15
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brownstown, MI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I booked 22 rooms for our soccer tournament. I was impressed from my first contact W/Cindy Anderson the event coordinator. She went above and beyond accommodating our team needs. She had the kitchen open at 6:15 (instead of 7) to make sure all our players ate before their 7 am games (without having to ask). After spending all day on the soccer fields we all enjoyed the evening reception in the lounge 2-hours of free drinks beer, wine and yes mixed drinks. But the service in the lounge was by far THE BEST. The bartender Vicky was courteous, friendly and very professional. She was there both nights we stayed and what a difference she made. Along with her barmaid Jasmine. We had pizza for our group of 50+ they both went above and beyond for both adults and children. Much appreciated by us parents, and the service they gave was OUTSTANDING, service you don't get these days. We use to stay at the Marriott but will for sure stay at the Embassy Suites with any chance we get in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Embassy Suites Columbus on Corporate Exchange Drive! We know you have many options when you travel, and so we are glad you were able to experience our Embassy Suites hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Don Gantt

General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Recovery, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

It was a nice place, just not as nice as other Embassy Suites I have stayed. The place was clean and that is the most important to me when staying somewhere. The evening reception was lacking in service at the bar and not any hot appetizers to munch on like other embassy suites I have been.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Embassy Suites Columbus on Corporate Exchange Drive! We know you have many options when you travel, and so we are glad you were able to experience our Embassy Suites hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Don Gantt

General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel one night while in town for an OSU game. Room was nice - clean, spacious. Very typical Embassy Suites. Breakfast was good. Can't go wrong with this hotel, other than it being a 15 minute drive from campus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your favorable review on Trip Advisor. We strive to provide exceptional service to our guests and I am happy to hear that we did just that during your stay. I hope that you will stay with us again if you have the opportunity in the future. Thank you again for your kind words. Have a great day!

Don Gantt

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I have stayed at the Emabssy Suites for years and I've never been disappointed. Connie at the bar/restaurant, Bill/Will in bell services, and Peaches in administration were awesome examples of great public service. When my room was inadvertently charged for a meal service that I didn't utilize, Peaches researched the issue immediately and reslolved the issue promptly. Connie and Bill/Will were very helpful and responsive. The hotel is always clean and I always feel secure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Embassy Suites Columbus on Corporate Exchange Drive! We know you have many options when you travel, and so we are glad you were able to experience our Embassy Suites hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Don Gantt

General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Overall great experience , could not ask for a better hotel for my family!!!!! The food was excellent, the staff very friendly. The hotel is very kid friendly, as all the Embassy Suites that I have been. Also they are apart of the Hot-wire network, so I was fortunate to experience a good price with such excellent service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Embassy Suites Columbus on Corporate Exchange Drive. We know you have many options when you travel, and so we are glad you were able to experience our Embassy Suites service culture. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the Columbus area you will choose our hotel again. Thanks again for your favorable review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We needed a place for an overnight stay in the Columbus area. We were traveling with my family of 2 adults and 2 children + an adult relative guest. We had a standard room with 2 beds that had a sitting room with a pull out couch. This was a great set up for us because there was a door between the bedroom and the sitting room that provided privacy for our guest for sleeping. Each room had a television which was also good.

The rooms were spacious, updated, and clean. The only issues of note was the highway noise could be heard in the bedroom area while sleeping. Also the air conditioner noise was very noticeable.

The breakfast comes with the room rate and really makes staying in the Embassy a good value because what you get is probably an $8-$10 breakfast if you were going to pay at a restaurant.

I was greeted nicely at check-in at 11:30pm at night and the other service staff were friendly.

I would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your favorable review on Trip Advisor. I will share your comments with my staff. The team here at the Embassy Columbus, Ohio thanks you for your loyalty and commitment to our hotel and to the Embassy Brand. Thanks again and have a great day!

Don Gantt

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus

Address: 2700 Corporate Exchange Dr, Columbus, OH 43231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Columbus is an all-suite hotel in Columbus, Ohio, close to local corporations and area attractions. Our hotel is located 15 minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport and Ohio State University Airport.Stay at this 221-suite hotel that features a living room and separate bedroom. Our suites offer 500 sq. ft. of space, a refrigerator and microwave, 42-inch flat-screen HDTVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus
Columbus Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.