We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really liked it here.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 Corporate Exchange Dr, Columbus, OH 43231   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“I really liked it here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I was in town on business and the company made the decision to have me stay here. Beforehand, I read some of the reviews and I wasn't too thrilled, specifically about all the "kids running around" comments. Well, I guess that must be on the weekend only, because I didn't see any kids at all (I stayed Monday through Thursday). The room looked great and cleaned. I asked for extra shampoo after my first night to the cleaning service and they left me several extra bottles. The people at the front desk were great and very helpful to us finding places to eat around the area. The gym was nice and clean. The treadmills had TV attached to them and if I had any complaints, it didn't carry ESPN. =) Breakfast buffet was great and very enjoyable with an omlette station (I think they will also cook any eggs you requested). It was the same every day, but had enough different options (omlette, pancakes, french toast, cereal, bagels, hashbrowns). They have a Happy Hour (Manager Reception) in the bar area from 5:30 to 7:30 in which you get free alcoholic drinks. Since the bar area is in the middle of an open atrium, it can get a little loud for those in their rooms, but it was only because everyone were enjoying themselves, including me. The bartender was great!! For those people that were complaining of a strip club at the entrance of the road, yes, you see it as you drive by, but it's not next door to the hotel or anything like that. The hotel is still almost 1/2 mile away and you do not see it anywhere from the hotel grounds. If you didn't pay close attention to the sign, you wouldn't have noticed that it was a strip club. Since this was my first time staying at an Embassy Suite, I was very impressed and will look up this hotel chain for future visits.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the highway can be a little noisy, but it didn't bother me. Still, if you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    118
    60
    40
    31
See reviews for
170
64
16
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muskegon, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Our check in was very easy. However we called 2 days in advance to make sure there was a crib for our infant son. I got a call about an hour after being in our room that they didn't have one. When I told them I wasn't happy they went to the local meijer and bought one. I really appreciated it. The staff was fantastic, it was the hotel it's self that was way under par. The rooms are dark and dingy looking, and its sooooo loud! It's currently 6pm and I can't hear myself think because of the loudness. And we went to take our infant son to the pool, and there was well over 29
Kids in the pool with no adults. Nothing was done concerning this issue.

I love embassy hotels, stay in them all the time. This hotel however has out a sour taste in my mouth. If it wasn't for the fact that I already booked 2 nights here, I would check out tomorrow and find a nicer place to stay...

So disappointed!

Room Tip: Find. Different hotel, it's too loud here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Columbus, Ohio. I understand that you were very disappointed and that we fell short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from the Embassy Brand. I truly apologize, and I can assure you that I definitely will utilize your review to improve the guest experience.. The hotel staff works very hard to ensure our guest enjoy the hotel. I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration. Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future and stay with us next time you’re in town.

Sincerely

Don Gantt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Our Saturday night stay over on a very busy weekend was fine. Disappointed that my Hilton Honors room request of a room not on the highway was not granted but appreciated being away from the elevator. (Bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper on the highway side.) The room was clean, spacious and average. Updates maybe are flatscreen TVs, Crabtree & Evelyn toiletires & bedding (no gross bedspeads here)? Yet overall the suite was dim & dingy & just had the feeling, despite some updates, of being a bit dark & dated. Not sure about the "great area" comments as turning down the road to the hotel from the highway the strip club on the corner is not a welcoming site. The staff at check-in were friendly & fast and very appreciated. We did not eat here so can not comment but agree that having to wear wrist bands is tacky. When staying in the area again with many options, I'm not sure this experience provided enough good vibes to choose it again.

Room Tip: Not on highway & away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your you review on Trip Advisor. I was very happy to hear that the staff was friendly and you enjoyed your interaction with them. I apologize that you room type was not available at the time of check in and that the hotel was loud and this disturbed you throughout your stay. I will say that the hotel sits in a beautiful corporate park that is very safe and works out to be a great location for the majority of our guest. I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration. Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future and stay with us next time you’re in town.

Sincerely

Don Gantt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I would not recommend this hotel to any one. The staff is worthless. The breakfast is OK. House keeping is OK. The rooms are clean but dated. This is an honest review as I stay at hotels all the time more than 300 nights a year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Indiana
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stay at Embassy Suites much when traveling. This is one of the nicest I had ever stayed in. They all have the same benefits, but this was the best in service, well kept and a great experience! If ever in the area I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I was very impressed with all the amenties and very inexpensive. Wonderful breakfast food and a complimentary managers reception in the evening. The bartender was one of the most friendliest I have ever met!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Spent the weekend here last weekend. Was very excited for an Embassy Suites since I'd had a previous experience that was out of this world with this brand.....guess I shouldnt have gotten my hopes up. First, who makes guests wear wristbands to eat breakfast on a weekend? If youre attending a wedding, a bright green wristband does NOT make a favorable fashion statement. Second, the housekeeping staff could use a refresher course on polite customer service. Heaving a sigh when I ask for an additional towel just doesnt do it for me. And really, the biggest issue of the weekend was to wake up on Monday morning to find that there was NO HOT WATER in the hotel. Where was my courtesy note apologizing for the inconvenience? When I called the desk to verify that I didnt just need to run the water a little longer that morning, after someone finally answered the phone, I was cut off mid-sentence by a very rude man working the desk. I was told that "the hot water has been out for 5-6 hours and we DONT know when it will be back" he then proceeded to hang up. I realize they had probably been getting that question a lot that morning, but seriously, its the first time I had called, and I deserved the courtesy of a polite response and maybe even an apology. The only bright side of my entire experience was the joy of interacting with Yolanda the Night Shift GSA. She was pleasant and accomodating. And the security guard working with her was a real treat as well.

Room Tip: stay away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests -especially when comments help identify ways we can improve. I am however very sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. I apologize that the
Associate at the front desk was less than hospitable and I will investigate this situation further.
I sincerely apologize that you did not have any hot water and I can only say that it was beyond our control and an emergency repair situation. I thank you for bringing this issue to my attention so that I can personally follow-up with our Housekeeping and Front Desk staff. We strive on providing our guests with an exceptional guest experience and we will do everything we need to do to ensure that this type of issue does not get repeated and if it does our staff will be able to articulate the issues in a compassionate and accommodating way.. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guests experience and I will keep your review in mind.

Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus

Address: 2700 Corporate Exchange Dr, Columbus, OH 43231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Columbus
#25 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Columbus is an all-suite hotel in Columbus, Ohio, close to local corporations and area attractions. Our hotel is located 15 minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport and Ohio State University Airport.Stay at this 221-suite hotel that features a living room and separate bedroom. Our suites offer 500 sq. ft. of space, a refrigerator and microwave, 42-inch flat-screen HDTVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus
Columbus Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.