We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds to your Saves list
Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 Clara Street, I-71 & Exit 111, Columbus, OH 43211   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
Columbus
1 review
“Nice Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

I was in town for a meeting and was able to get accommodations at the last minute they worked with us to get the online cost. they offer continental breakfast in the morning and was right next door to a McDonald's.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    45
    60
    38
    65
See reviews for
73
39
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

1 day into my 2 day stay I had a family emergency. At 2 am I tried to get the 2nd day cancelled, the night staff needed the manager. When I called back the manager, Sharef? (sorry I don't remember the name exactly)was great. He took care of canceling the second night and was sensitive to my situation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I was in Columbus for a Leadership convention. The location of this hotel was beyond excellent. It was a 10 minute drive to downtown. Extremely easy on and off the highways. The hotel itself was ok. Somethings had been upgraded and new and others not.

Room Tip: Mc Donalds in the parking lot was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The Days Inn Fairgrounds was very accommodating. They assisted with last minute reservations and room adjacent to friends. We were able to park close to our room and bring our luggage up a stair very close to the parking lot. Thank You!!

Room Tip: Upper level worked great for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I did a cross-country road trip and stayed at this Days Inn because I had such a good experience at the one in Oklahoma City. I wasn't as impressed. First, my room key didn't work because my door was broken. I had to switch rooms and they put me in a room that smelled like smoke. It was bad honestly, but I've been in worse. It's okay for somebody who is looking for a place to stay for the night. It's in a good location, right off the highway and right down the road from restaurants. I am a 25-year-old female who was traveling alone at the time and I felt completely safe the entire time. It's not a bad place to stay if you are looking for somewhere for the night. The city is amazing. I highly recommend going downtown if you can. The hotel isn't too far from it. Overall okay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We came in late, quiet place, everything neat and tidy. we had a great nites sleep. we will stay here again next time. Free breakfast was simple but adequate and nutritious. we found plenty of towels and good bed, clean sheets.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We chose based on price and location. We've stayed next door at the Comfort Inn & Suites - pay more for them.

If you're strapped for cash, it's tolerable. We were here several days and I got more irritated each day. It's not a matter of how much money or manpower (also = money) they spend, but lack of training of same. Don't drop anything off the nightstand - the edges of the room are NEVER vacuumed. Ever. Don't look at the back of the bathroom door while you're on the toilet. Don't notice the odd smears on things like doorknobs, light switches, remote controls, etc.

But I sure have stayed in worse places - places with dead flies in the tub and on the window sill, etc. A once-a-month edge vacuuming, baseboard and applicance/switch wiping would have taken care of 80% of these problems.

Room Tip: Choose second floor on Clara St side to get away from some of interstate noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds

Address: 1700 Clara Street, I-71 & Exit 111, Columbus, OH 43211
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Luxury Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds Hotel Columbus
Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.