We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad management” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds to your Saves list
Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 Clara Street, I-71 & Exit 111, Columbus, OH 43211   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #91 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    57
    72
    45
    70
See reviews for
84
44
17
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Awesome experience! Manager very accommodating! Fun Weekend! Close to Rock on the Range event. Breakfast provided. Housekeeping was willing to clean rooms early so we could have an early check-in. Very busy weekend for them and they were able to see to my individual needs

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Good service!!! Clean, decent sized rooms!!! Helpful & friendly staff!!! Walking distance to stadium!!! We stay here every year!!! No issues!!! :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-)

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The staff went above and beyond to do anything we asked even though the general public is kinda rough during this crazy 3 day rock concert across the street! They smiled in the face on adversity! Housekeeping gave us what we needed quickly, breakfast was simple and included. Price was great and location could not have been any better! We will book again next year!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Continental, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Accommodations were very clean and what you would expect for the price. We also liked the complimentary breakfast. We were working an event at the Ohio State fairgrounds so the location was super convenient.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

May I suggest Days Inn on 161 its an extra 10 minuet drive but well worth it!!! Not only is it $15.00 cheaper its also 100% better. The night attendant had to be woken up to assist us the beds were clean but the floors were not! Daybreak breakfast? We arrived to find coffee banana and apples were the big breakfast! when we asked if there was anything else the clerk begrudgingly pulled out a few pre packaged muffins, after we selected a pack a piece the rest were put away before the other guests could see them!! this location puts a smear on the good name of Days Inn.

Room Tip: Dont come here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds

Address: 1700 Clara Street, I-71 & Exit 111, Columbus, OH 43211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds Hotel Columbus
Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.