We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds to your Saves list
Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 Clara Street, I-71 & Exit 111, Columbus, OH 43211   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very nice room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the refurbished room at my recent stay here. Everything was very nice. . We were quite comfortable and close to the fairgrounds with breakfast included! The tub did drip a little and there was a little dust on the hairdryer holder on the wall, but I consider that minimal and we found the beds comfortable and clean. The room had a nice desk, clean refrigerator and a safe if we wanted it. Again. . nice stay here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    49
    66
    38
    68
See reviews for
79
41
15
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Loveland
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Phone did not work, tub was coming away from the wall and there is a good size gap in the doorframe in the door to the room. They did not give me my license back, yes i forgot to get it but they should have brought it to my room, now I have to wait for them to mail it to me

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Clean Room . Comfortable bed , Highway a little noisey otherwise nice room for the money. Looking for a room for a single night close to stadium. (About 7 minute drive.) Light breakfast. Nice shower and didn't run out of hot water. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerste
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The front desk clerk was very nice and set us up with a room right away. Not being from the Columbus area he hooked us up 2 local cab companies to help us get around the city. Our room was clean and looked nice.

Room Tip: If you need to be close to Downtown Columbus but would like to afford it, Days Inn is your place to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds

Address: 1700 Clara Street, I-71 & Exit 111, Columbus, OH 43211
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds Hotel Columbus
Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.