We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people, TIRED property” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Worthington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Worthington to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Worthington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7411 Vantage Drive, Columbus, OH 43235   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Couples Getaway!
Ranked #60 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great people, TIRED property”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

The people at this hotel are VERY friendly and will do anything for their guests. That is not the problem. The problem is that, for some reason, Marriott seems to be neglecting this hotel. It is in very bad need of a renovartion, and it shows...everywhere. Old equipment in the gym, peeling wallpaper, outdated/stained furniture, etc. Great location within walking distance of many bars and restaurants. It's in a very affluant part of Columbus, so I'm not sure why Marriott is not doing something with this property.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    30
    21
    6
    1
See reviews for
21
13
5
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

Very clean and nice atmosphere. Staff was nice and friendly. When I asked them about vandilism problem in back lot which I seen posted on here, front desk person took the time to explain that its not that bad but made no promises about break-ins. They are close to highway and some people take advantage of out of towners. I do travel quite a bit and that's true. We had a nice stay, it was quiet. Pool and hot tub were nice. Place was very clean and comfortable. We got the Zoo package, I thought it was a good deal. Breakfast came with the deal and was good. Service was good. No complaints. Would stay again. If you like seafood, there is a great restrauant across the street, Columbus Fish Market....Excellent!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2009

Sadly, this is a wonderful hotel, that has a developing vandalism problem in the back parking lots, and the management is unwilling to put on fulltime night security to solve this... two nights ago, three cars has windows smashed, and last night the only thing they were willing to do to step up security was to have the security guards move from hotel to hotel in a random pattern....tonight....the pattern is back to normal, and once an hour. Complaints of concern by guests went unheeded by the desk staff.
The staff at this place are really nice, and the service is first rate....but the danger factor, and the night time worry are not worth a return visit.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

We were attending the Little Brown Jug in Delaware. This was right down the street, not too far, and surrounded by restaurants, etc. The rooms were extremely quiet and spacious. I don't think they serve a free breakfast (not sure), but they had coffee readily accessible, which was enough for me. The parking lot is a bit weird--the front lot gets big quick, but there's a large lot in back. Got a great deal on Priceline.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

If you need to be near north side of 270 loop, this is a convenient hotel. Easy on/off access to 270 and in with several restaurants (fats food and better (like BRAVO!) Clean and quiet. Ask for interior room if street noise from 270 will bother you. STaff is courteous, friendly and helpful

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2008

I had one night weekday (Thurs) stay. It's rated a Marriott "2" (1-5) and that is about right. A simple breakfast buffet is $10 and not impressive. Small workout room (2 treads, 1 elyptical and one lifecycle). The service is adequate, but not up to Marriotts high standards. A basic hotel but nothing else

  • Disliked — Cost of their breakfast
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2007

We stayed here for three nights with two young children while visiting relatives in Powell. The location at Hwy 270 and 23 is great to access suburbs, nearby malls and likely downtown though we didn't go there. There were plenty of restaurants to choose from in the neighbouring vicinity. The check in was smooth and front desk staff helpful and friendly. While the room decor was updated and the room/bathroom were clean there were a few annoyances. These were too soft beds (super squishy), a fitted sheet that came off every night, curtains that didn't slide on the curtain bar and had to be forced open or closed and a noisy air conditioner that either left the room freezing cold or a little too warm. We were too busy to complain about any of the above, so it's possible the hotel would have rectified it if we asked. The shower pressure was good and the rounded shower bar made the shower roomy. We also used the pool and hot tub daily. While small, it was quite attractive as was the courtyard. No bathrooms right by the pool so get a room close to the pool if you kids who might need to make a visit. We did not try the breakfast buffet but it looked well equipped. The empty mini fridge was handy. I think I might try the Sheraton next time as suggested by another reviewer.

  • Liked — The pool
  • Disliked — The beds
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Worthington

Address: 7411 Vantage Drive, Columbus, OH 43235
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Worthington 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbus Worthington Hotel Columbus
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Courtyard
Courtyard Columbus Worthington
Courtyard By Marriott Columbus Worthington Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Worthington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.