We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Latitude 41

Latitude 41
50 North Third Street, Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel, Columbus, OH 43215
6142337541
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Latitude 41 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #79 of 1,992 Restaurants in Columbus
Price range: $8 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Gay Street
Description: Latitude 41 (Evolution by Celebrity Chef Dean J. Max) manifests his exquisite & unique land food creations in Columbus. Columbus is prime for his Culinary Expertise & phenomenal service execution.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Everything was outstanding - salads, pizza, room service - try the house made chips and dip!! Can't go wrong with house made granola and yogurt too!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    14
    2
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Doing an overnight in Columbus we picked this restaurant for its' intriguing menu. This place was a special surprise. We were not overly hungry but wanted to get a cross section of the tastes offered by the menu. Our waiter, Brent, was very helpful in suggesting several selections and wine to compliment them. The complexity of flavors in all the dishes was exceptional.
We can't single out any of the dishes, but the Lobster Mac and Cheese is something special...but wait, what about the Goat Cheese and Fig Flatbread?....and then there was the Fried Brussels Sprouts!...you get the idea. Oh, and if you don't have room, get dessert to go.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus,ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for Downtown Shows”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Good menu, food well prepared and a new chef who actually came out on he floor. Cheap valet parking and a short walk to the Ohio Theatre and The Palace make it perfect for a pre show dinner. Excellent bar atmosphere makes it perfect for drinks after the show. Two thumbs up!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Second time around was better.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

On our second experience of Latitude 41 was much better.
We chose differently and were happy with our choices. The flavours were very good.
The service too was much better and advice from the staff was appreciated.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Solid menu, great chef, personable bartenders”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

I frequent this downtown Columbus spot about once a week as a local resident. I personally know most of the bar tenders and typically order from the restaurant and sit at the bar. Everything on the menu is good from flat bread pizza to Broasted chicken, Caesar salad to quality Ribeye. Staff are always nice and bar selection is great too. Only a few places make it on my weekly rotation and this one is a staple.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude 41 also viewed

 

Been to Latitude 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latitude 41, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.