We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites East to your Saves list
Comfort Suites East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5944 Scarborough Blvd., Columbus, OH 43232 (Formerly East Suites Hotel Columbus)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #99 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Heath, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was hesitant to book because there were not many reviews. However I went ahead and thought oh well take the chance. I was pleasantly surprised when the room was exactly as pictured! Rather large room, right off the highway conveniently located! Only issue in the room looked like possibly a water stain on the ceiling and the heater didn't work as well as I thought it should. Overall great rate for a great room!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOB B, General Manager at Comfort Suites East, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We are most grateful that you took the time to comment your experience here at our Comfort Suites. The support of our guest is extremely rewarding for our team who greatly appreciated your compliments . We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on our next visit to Columbus.
Bob Bhavsar
General manager
comfort suites east
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

New hotel close to I70, minutes from downtown and many restaurants. Very nice rooms and very freindly and helpful staff. Indoor pool and fitness center also. A great place if you're working in the area, visiting or just passing through.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOB B, General Manager at Comfort Suites East, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Bob Bhavsar
General Manager
Comfort Suites
614-552-2525
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

(Near Pickerington North High school for softball tourney. Also right near Reynoldsburg) Our room was very clean. Either this was a newer hotel, or recently remodeled. The first thing you notice when you walk in is how clean it smells. This is a non-smoking hotel. Our room was a king suite with a refrigerator and microwave. The only thing I did not care for was the sink was a square sink that sat on top of the counter so it rose about 4-5 inches off the counter. It did make it difficult to wash your face, especially if you happen to be around 5' 3". I had to stand on my tip toes. If you are taller, no problem. It also reduced counter space and was kind of in the way. Also, the bathroom door stuck, and it also will not stay open. If you want the door open, you have to prop it. The bed was very comfortable. Plenty of outlets. Hot breakfast was good too. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOB B, General Manager at Comfort Suites East, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Bob Bhavsar
General Manager
Comfort Suites
614-552-2525
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites East

Address: 5944 Scarborough Blvd., Columbus, OH 43232 (Formerly East Suites Hotel Columbus)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites East 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comfort Suites Hotel offers guests an indoor pool, free Continental breakfast, fitness room, free high-speed wireless Internet access, guest laundry, business center, fax/copy service, wake-up service, free parking with room for large vehicles and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Columbus
Comfort Suites East Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.