We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7490 Vantage Drive, Columbus, OH 43235   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #47 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and loved this hotel. Great location close to lots of restaurants and quick drive to downtown. Rooms are extra big and were very nice and clean. Lots of nice features free breakfast, wifi, fitness center and pool.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickGM7490, General Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Kk122,

Thank you for mentioning what a great location we have here. 10 minutes to downtown but also 2 miles from the Polaris Fashion Place mall. OSU campus is also just 8 miles away. We love our corner of Ohio and are pleased you seem to also.

Hope to see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    58
    22
    8
    7
See reviews for
61
29
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Although most of the hotel was pretty decent, I was really disappointed in the cleanliness of the guestrooms. We stayed in 302 and our bathroom had hair in the shower and in the corners of the tile in the bathroom. Also it looks like the base boards could stand a good mopping too. I didnt even want to step barefoot on the floor. It just looked dirty. The sofa had stains on it and the down comforter looks like it needed replaced. Also, the elevator was gross. I think this location could use a face lift and a good thorough cleaning.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickGM7490, General Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
OhioGal 1978,

I truly apologize for the below standard condition you found in your room. I am sharing your response with my team and we are making sure no one else will have to deal with a similar situation. Please call me in my office I wouold like to see if I can make this up in some way.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Joe at the front desk is just fabulous! Made us feel super welcome even in the wee hours of the Sunday morning. ;) Everything was just perfect. Great location and very clean rooms. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickGM7490, General Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Wildoneyep...Thank you for the fabulous review for our hotel. We strive to provide exceptional service at all hours of the day...and night :) Joe is definitely the best! We look forward to seeing you in the future. Patrick Quinn. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had a great stay at the Hyatt Place in Columbus/Worthington! Joe, our gallery host, definitely made our stay more enjoyable. He was so attentive and friendly making sure to do everything possible to ensure a positive experience. From bringing us additional towels, to asking how our day was, to welcoming us back to the hotel - Joe went over and beyond! Thanks to Joe, we'll definitely be back to another Hyatt!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickGM7490, General Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Teach10RS....Thank you so much for the positive feedback about our hotel! Joe definitely is a ROCKSTAR and we will pass along the kind words that you wrote. When you are traveling again the Columbus area, we hope that we are your first choice in hotel accommadations. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I'm a pilot for Netjets and have been staying at a nearby competitor for several years but this month I had the opportunity to stay at the Hyatt Place in Worthington for a week. The rooms were clean, the hotel was quiet and the food for breakfast was good. The best part was the service! Felicia was amazing in helping me get settled in, finding nice restaurants nearby and basically had a great attitude. Before becoming a pilot, I worked as a banquet manager for a large hotel chain for 9 years and think that Felicia is management material for sure. I actually was surprised she wasn't. Keep up the good work Felicia and can't wait to come back ;-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickGM7490, General Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Flyboy 1988,

Thank you so much for your great review of our Hotel. I know that our Netjst guests are very discerning and really appreciate the oppourtunity to give Kudos to Felecia. Thank you again and hope to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Excellent room ! New HD TV and nice service (Felecia S.) Kind people and nice design room. Comfortable bedroom and desperate dinning room. Safe parking place. Lots of restaurants and bars around. Right next to the highway but quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickGM7490, General Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Kane 8063,

Thank you for the great review. We have always tried to accomodate our guests needs as best we can and getting breakfast out early for our teams and groups is one off those issues that is easy to arrange. Almost every weekend we have a team playing very early se we make sure that breakfast is out sometimes an hour ahead of time. We have also put together breakfast togo bags with whole fruit, yogurt and even cereal and cups of milk or juice.
All we need is a little notice in the case of business travelers or a day ahead for our sports teams for scheduling reasons.


Thank you again

Patrick J Quinn
GM Hyatt Place Columbus / Worthington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I went to a café on the first floor at this hotel and the coffee tasted excellent. Also, an employee there, Joe, was kind and good at serving a customer with smile. He asked what type of coffee I want before brewing the coffee and recommended a cookie which tasted good. He probably has made customers returning. The interior was also beautiful. The Hyatt is excellent service providing hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickGM7490, General Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for your kind words about the interaction with Joe who is a gallery host and does double duty as our weekend night auditor. I have gotten so many compliments regarding Joe's great way with people. I usually get in between 6 and 7am. Joe has been on the job for 10 hours at that point and I am always impressed with cheerfully he handles himself when most of the rest of us are grabbing that first cup of coffee. Thank you for your kind words. Please introduce yourself when you are visiting again I would love to thank you in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington

Address: 7490 Vantage Drive, Columbus, OH 43235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington Hotel Columbus
Hyatt Columbus
Columbus Hyatt
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.