We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8411 Pulsar Place, Columbus, OH 43240   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Go Ape Zoo Package!
Ranked #6 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Nazareth, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Greeted as Diamond member upon arrival. Check in was fast and efficient and room was what was reserved in advance. The room was clean, quiet and had very nice decor. The complimentary breakfast each morning had a nice variety and the food was fresh and hot. Check out was also fast and efficient. The staff was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and eager to assist in any way. All around great hotel for a business traveler.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us! We hope that you will chose to be our guest again soon!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    83
    11
    8
    2
See reviews for
152
66
26
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
athens, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

quality you would expect from a Hampton nearby shopping and entertainment is a plus with Polaris fashion palce just down the street dave and busters package is great value especially Wed (games are half price) getting in and out of hotel can be difficult with Quest business center and orion place where they are, can get stuck making right only when you don't want to

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your review of our hotel and the great tips! Our desk agents do have some great turn by turn directional cards you can take with you while exploring the Polaris area.
We hope you will be our guest again soon!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steel City , USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed here on a very snowy night in January. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The price and location were great and it was only a few short miles from a volleyball tournament we had the following morning. The Polaris Mall is 3-5 minutes away with lots of dining choices...there are also several dining choices within walking distance. For those who like to fill up in the morning, there is a gas station or two close to the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had no problems on the 5th floor...didn't hear a thing all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of our hotel. You have described Polaris very well. It is indeed full conveniently located shopping and things to do!
We hope you will be our guest again soon!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We had an excellent stay at this hotel. When we asked to upgrade our room, knowing that there was a $10 added charge to do so, they kindly upgraded for free. Something little that didn't cost them anything but it made our night! Very clean and the breakfast was awesome. They also had cookies and coffee available in the lobby at all times and I noticed in the morning that they even have packed breakfast bags to go. Great customer service!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our on the run breakfast bags you mentioned are just one of the many complimentary amenities that we have for our guests. Feedback from our guests is how our brand stays on top of what our guests want and need. Thank you for sharing.
We hope that you can be our guest again soon.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We choose Hampton Hotels everywhere we go in the United States. The clean rooms, comfy beds and complimentary breakfast that is always consistently available through this hotel chain are something we have grown to rely on. Hampton never lets us down.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your loyalty to our great Hampton Brand. "We Love having you here!"
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The rooms are nicely updated and the free breakfast was very easy, nice and clean. The pool was a very nice facility. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and the price was very affordable. The only thing we experienced that we didn't like was that our room wasn't as clean as we would have liked when we arrived.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. I have followed up with our housekeeping team regarding the detail you shared with me regarding your room cleanliness. Thank you so much for sharing.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The hotel staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Hotel was clean and quiet. Complimentary hot breakfast had a good variety and was fresh. The fitness area, pool and hot tub were well maintained.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. It will be great to have you as our guest again soon.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Address: 8411 Pulsar Place, Columbus, OH 43240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Columbus
#5 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#7 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/Polaris, OH, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Polaris
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.