We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8411 Pulsar Place, Columbus, OH 43240   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Go Ape Zoo Package!
Ranked #6 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Cement City, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overall Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed here for a birthday party instead of staying at the family members house and this is a great hotel. The staff were extremely friendly at check in and check out. The rooms were nice and big, bets were comfortable, and bathrooms in good shape. Pool was nice and hot tub was large and comfortable. Great location in Polaris if you want to shop. If i had one complaint it would be to offer a shuttle to the mall and back as to not deal with mall parking and traffic.

We will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the feedback. We do offer a shopping package that includes a gift card as well as a valet parking voucher for the Polaris Mall. That could be a great option for your next visit.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    83
    12
    10
    2
See reviews for
153
68
27
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Midland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Upon arrival I was greeted with a cheerful staff. They were very friendly, helpful, and informative. I am not from Columbus, Ohio so asked for help with activities in the area and the staff gladly provided the information I was looking for and helped me personalize my weekend. I will definitely stay there again the next time I travel to the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our Hampton Inn & Suites with the Trip Advisor community. We are looking forward to your return visit.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn Polaris November 28- December 2, 2013. Best Hampton Inn I've ever stayed in and one of the best hotel experiences of my life. Rooms are very nice, my wife said the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed she has ever slept in. Breakfast is great with food replenished right up to the end. Pool, hot tub, and fitness room are exceptional. Hotel is meticulously kept and very clean. Highly recommended for stays in Columbus.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed experience with us. Our team works very hard to provide the best in cleanliness, service and amenities. I hope that you can stay with us again soon.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streetsboro, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Location, clean rooms, clean pool, helpful staff, good breakfast even with many people using the breakfast area, was kept supplied and clean. Also, hallways quiet even though a busy weekend stay over Thanksgiving. Have stayed here multiple times visiting family in Columbus and always satisfied.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
There is no greater compliment to our service and amenities, than having our guests return again and again. Thank you so much for being a loyal guest. We always welcome all your feedback.
We hope to see you soon!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

This hotel is located near a very busy I-71 exit and right across from a massive shopping mall with something for everyone and innumerable restaurants, both chains and independent. The hotel was busy with many families with well-behaved kids, pool and exercise equip were avail and in use. The included breakfast was above average for this type of hotel. The staff at the desk were extremely helpful in finding restaurants, using the free business center printing boarding pass, and other small needs in the room. The place was clean and had a friendly ambience. I would definitely stay here again. My only hesitation would be the traffic congestion on the surrounding roads, not the hotel's fault, more a city-planner's issue.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you so much for posting such a help review of your experience in Polaris and our Hampton Inn & Suites. Our agents are great at providing information about our area. There really is a great amount to see and do here.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luvtravels33
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed for two nights while visiting family earlier this year. The hotel was nice and had the basics for a good stay - clean, comfortable room. It also had extra amenities, including the refrigerator, that make a stay even better. The thing that wowed me about this hotel, though, was the service. When we arrived and went up to our room, we could not get the door open. The manager came up, explained that the doors often stick but can usually be opened with a "trick," and tried herself. When she could not get the door open either, she upgraded us for our "trouble." I have experienced true "troubles" at hotels that offered nothing for my hassles (sometimes despite my requests) and was very impressed by the fact that she offered us the upgrade (without our request) for such a minor inconvenience. That is true customer service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly appreciate it. I am so glad that we were able to step up and make a difficult situation a little better for you!
We hope to see you again soon.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel two years ago when in Columbus for a weekend visit. It was just as good the second time around this past week. It is very clean and quiet, the employees are friendly, and the breakfast is good as well. It is also near the freeway and surrounded by restaurants and shopping. What's not to like?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you so much for being a loyal guest. We always appreciate the trust you put in us to provide a great experience for you during every stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Address: 8411 Pulsar Place, Columbus, OH 43240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Columbus
#7 Business Hotel in Columbus
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/Polaris, OH, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Polaris
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.