We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Evening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8411 Pulsar Place, Columbus, OH 43240   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Go Ape Zoo Package!
Ranked #6 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Dayton, United States
1 review
“A Wonderful Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

When we arrived, we were pleased to find we had been upgraded to a suite for our anniversary! The woman at the desk was so, so kind and helpful. Once we checked into our spacious, clean, and cool suite complete with desk, couch, and HUGE bathroom space, we changed into our swimming suits. We were able to relax in the clean and very nice hot tub and swimming pool area until 11 p.m.! Very late for a hotel... :-) Luckily, no kids were running around, so it was pretty romantic and relaxing. Once it was time for sleep... the bed was SO COMFORTABLE!! Breakfast was also a pleasant surprise. Other than the standard (but still yummy!) continental breakfast fare of bagels, pastries, yogurts, fruit and cereals.. there was also eggs, sausage, and a waffle-making station. A DELICIOUS waffle-making station. Checking out was a breeze and we were able to buy discounted tickets to the Zoo... great trip! :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your annaversary with us! Hopefully we will see you again next year.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    83
    12
    10
    2
See reviews for
153
68
27
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The pool is great for young children. Hampton in had a very nice breakfast buffet (especially loved the cinnamon rolls). And the location was great. We had visited the zoo that day and the next we went to the American Girl Doll store. The room was clean, and the beds comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Polaris is a great area for shopping, dining and things to do. I am so glad you were able to enjoy it all during your stay.
We hope to see you again soon
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I booked a room there as part of a surprise weekend for my husband. The hotel staff was amazing. They even offered to help in any way to maintain the surprise. Nice breakfast area with friendly staff. We only stayed one night but it was worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will be our guest again soon!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn for one night with my husband and two daughters (9 and 6) following the Ohio State Game, and we’d definitely go back.

The location itself is great. It’s on a “hotel row” of sorts, just moments from Polaris. Polaris Fashion Place mall is fantastic and so is the “strip” it’s on – countless retailers and restaurants. Everything in this area is clean, new and lively with people. (I wished we lived closer!)

The hotel was great. I’d recommend for business or personal travel. The room was neat, clean and modern with a spacious/clean bathroom, flat screen TV, desk, coffee pot, etc. The beds were comfortable and offered a choice of flatter stomach-sleeper pillows and fuller pillows as well. Two things I really liked were: 1) notes stating the that duvet covers and sheets were freshly washed for our visit and; 2) moist towelettes were set out to wipe down the TV remote, alarm clock, etc.

The front desk staff was friendly, and the lobby offered a free breakfast in the morning. The breakfast was good with a variety of hot and cold selections including eggs, make-your-own waffles, sausage, cereals, bagels, oatmeal, Danishes, fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, etc.

We didn’t use the pool/whirlpool, but it looked very inviting – clean, spacious and plenty of seating. One personal pet peeve of mine is when the indoor pool area has puddles of sitting water. That was non-existent here.

We’d definitely recommend and would definitely return to this location if visiting Columbus again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay during the Ohio State Buckeye game! Polaris is a super easy communte to the stadium. As you mentioned tons of dining and things to do. I hope you will choose to be our guest again soon!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My mom, daughter and I enjoyed a back-to-school shopping trip to Columbus in August. We picked this Hampton Inn because of it's fabulous location just across form the Polaris mall and all of the other shopping nearby. We'll return to this Hampton Inn because of the comfortable beds, clean rooms and friendly / service-oriented staff! Thank you Hampton!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Polaris is destination shopping! We are so glad you enjoyed our location and amenities. Hopefully you can return for some Holiday shopping as well!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Plains, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room was extremely clean and fresh. The updated amenities were great – including free in-room wifi and charging stations for various electronics. The hotel was very quiet and the room was in a very convenient location. The staff was very friendly and handled any questions with confidence. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can come again soon.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We combed through TA reviews for central Ohio to find a nice hotel with a good indoor pool for an overnight stay with our granddaughter en route from the Midwest to the East Coast. The Hampton Polaris was the perfect choice. Its pool is very large as hotel pools go, and it had a nice hot tub adjacent. We arrived at about 4:00 p.m. and spent over an hour in the pool, with no other guests. Our granddaughter loved it. On a hot summer day, the air conditioning unit in the room was efficient and fairly quiet. Next morning we enjoyed a high quality breakfast, featuring a hot egg dish and fresh blueberries, as well as a nice assortment of breads on cereals. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Only one negative comment: the Hampton and several other hotels are located in an office park, and even with very specific directions, you are certain to make one or two or three wrong turns, even when you have the building in sight. Just be prepared for some backtracking. Once you're there, it's very convenient to the Interstate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and tips! What a unexpected delight to enjoy the pool all to yourselves! Hopefully we can have you as our guests again!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Address: 8411 Pulsar Place, Columbus, OH 43240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Columbus
#7 Business Hotel in Columbus
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/Polaris, OH, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Polaris
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.