We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a group” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8411 Pulsar Place, Columbus, OH 43240   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Go Ape Zoo Package!
Ranked #4 of 140 hotels in Columbus
Champion, Ohio
1 review
“Perfect for a group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. We had a group and we stayed in a suite. It was convenient and fun to have all of us together. Great experience. Just remember to ask for more towels if there are more than 4 in your room.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Our spacious studio suites are perfect for families and groups, thank you for sharing that tip.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    231
    78
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
143
58
25
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

While driving from Georgia to Ohio my girlfriend and I decided we had enough of the road and wanted to rest for the night before pushing on to Cleveland. We checked into the Hampton Inn at Polaris and found the room to be clean and the night time manager to be extremely welcoming. We went to bed excited for the free continental breakfast, but when we woke up the next morning the power was out and the room was freezing. I fully realize that the power loss was out of the staff's control, but we were on the 6th floor and had to make multiple trips to bring our bags down to the car without an offer of assistance from the hotel staff. There was no continental breakfast and when we asked for a receipt the dayside manager was extremely rude. I would recommend this hotel for it's cleanliness and convenience, but the staff definitely did not live up to the Hampton standards I've come to know and expect.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your expereince at our hotel. I am so sorry that we did not offer to help you with your luggage, we should have had the forsight to do so.
I am reviewing your comments with our team so that we can do better during situations such as this in the future.
We hope that you will be our guest again in the future.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We ate breakfast at the hotel both days and were very pleased! Would highly recommend!!
The hotel is close to everything, lots of shopping and dining nearby!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We really appreciate you sharing your expereince at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. Polaris is a very nice destination with lots of fun, food and shopping! We do hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Left my computer charger and wife's pillow in the room--staff recovered both and had them ready for me when we stopped back--excellent and friendly group of people to work with--we will definitely stay here again--pool was in perfect condition and temperature was perfect as well

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you Robert, for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. We do work very hard to carefully handle all of the left items we fine. I am glad to hear we were able to help recover these for you. Our maintenance team is going to appreciate your comments regarding the pool as well. Our fitness room just received a very nice makeover too.
We do look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardon, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Just stayed at this Hampton Inn and we were pleasantly surpised. The hotel is clean, up to date with comfortable bedding and furnishings. Visited Ohio State University and needed one night in a nearby hotel. I would stay here again, very comfortable.

Room Tip: We had a room with two queen size beds - beds were comfortable, plenty of pillows, nice thick comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are a great location for visiting OSU, just a few exits down Interstate-71. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Weoften rely on our guest feedback to improve our offereings.
We do hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn Polaris while on business in Columbus and couldn't have asked for a better stay. Room was very large and clean with great amenities. Free breakfast in the morning was great! Parking was no problem and location was awesome as it was seconds from great restaurants and the Polaris Mall. My only issue was that the gym was being renovated when I was there so I couldn't work out. Other than that, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and amenties. I do apologize our fitness center update was going on doing your stay. It is complete and we are very proud of the results. I am excited at your feedback during your return visits.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glouster, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. The room was clean and comfortable.The staff was friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The location is ideal if you are looking for plenty of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We appreciate your feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and our upscale restaraunts and shopping. We do hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Address: 8411 Pulsar Place, Columbus, OH 43240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Columbus
#4 Luxury Hotel in Columbus
#6 Business Hotel in Columbus
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/Polaris, OH, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Polaris
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.