We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8411 Pulsar Place, Columbus, OH 43240   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Go Ape Zoo Package!
Ranked #12 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Close to Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Warm, friendly, helpful staff. Rooms are large and comfortable. Front desk staff make sure I am getting the best rate, and often upgrade the room when able. Breakfast and work out facilities tops. Everyone on staff is engaging, and remembers you if you return for another stay. It's as close to being home when you cannot be at home. I travel alot, and have stayed at other Hampton Inn's (as well as other hotel chains), and this is my favorite.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hello Karen,
This is the experience that we want you to have when you choose to be our guest. I hope you will always feel free to let us know what we can do to make your stay more comfortable during your visits.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    90
    13
    10
    4
See reviews for
158
70
28
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I recently spent one night here for business and it was very nice. Extremely helpful staff, clean well appointed room and excellent location. Would definitely recommend it. Rooms are all easy to access and no playing parking lot roulette to be near the right door.

Room Tip: If you have serious smoke allergies, do be warned even the non-smoking rooms still have a bit of od...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We very much value your comments. I would really like to know which room you stayed in so that we could address the odor issue. In the meantime I've shared your comments with our team, so that we can be sure all of our rooms are fresh and clean smelling.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, MI
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I thought this Hampton Inn was a little nicer than many I have stayed in. Our room and bathroom were large, wifi connected easily, the beds were very comfortable and the room was unusually quiet.

The lobby area was nice and large enough so it didn't feel crowded even during the breakfast rush. I liked that there were several stations set up - one counter for eggs, one for waffles, one for oatmeal and cereal, so you really didn't have to stand in line. The pre-made omlettes were fine and the oatmeal and fresh fruit were good. Coffee and tea were always available.

The pool was a typical small pool but looked nice and clean. I was sorry I didn't get a chance to use it. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Even though we were near the elevator, it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
We really appreciate and value your feedback. I hope you can come back to stay with us again soon!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Recently stayed at the Hampton Inn Polaris to attend Winterfair. The hotel was a little more than I normally would have wanted to spend for just one night as a means to spend more time shopping, however, this hotel won me over. When we checked in, they had cookies waiting and the room was extremely clean and very well maintained. Not only did they have the basics but there were conveniences such as a place to charge cell phones, Kindle, etc. on the nightstand and wipes to sanitize the phone and remote. The linens and bed were cozier than what I have at home The staff not only recommended a restaurant, they supplied me with a coupon for it - that has never happened to me before. Another review of this hotel mentioned something about a refrigerator and a microwave in the room. Our room did not have either of these, but I assume that perhaps that review was referencing a suite? In any case, we weren't in the room long enough to miss either. Breakfast the next morning was excellent - lots of choices and, once again, staff right there to offer plain scrambled eggs as well as a fancier version of the same thing - no they weren't the real thing but hotel breakfast bars aren't set up for that either. I would definitely return and kudos to all the staff for their excellent attitudes toward customer service. What a treat to find people so willing to help.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
It is always our goal to provide the best in service and amenties for our guests. Feedback from our valued guests is one of the best ways for us to accomplish this goal.
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Excellent stay, super quick and friendly check in. Very clean room and pool was clean and plenty of towels available. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Great location easy access to all areas of Columbus. Many restaurants and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
We appreciate your review. Our goal is that each guest enjoy every stay with us, We hope you will stay with us again soon!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Another clean, well located Hampton Inn. No surprises. Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was standard fare. Beds were comfortable and room was quiet. Location was easy access to interstate. Pricing was a little on the higer side of the other Hampton Inns we stayed at on this trip. Definitely plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We always appreciate feedback from our valued guests!
Hope to see you soon!
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Good for a hampton inn, about what you'd expect. Friendly, efficient service at check inn, upgrade to a large room was a nice bonus. Room was clean, bed comfortable. Shower could have used a little more pressure, but that's just a personal preference. Room location was very quiet, which was nice. Dissapointed that only 1 cookie was left at 6pm at the front, but hey if you are going to offer them, have enough available. Also, disappointed in the breakfast. Breakfast sea had plenty of room, but limited selection compared to other hampton inns, just went with a bowl of cereal. These little things are the reason this was a 5 on the rating.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
We really appreciate your valuable feedback! We look forward to the opportunity to earn a 5 star rating by our guests so we are following up on the items you mentioned!
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can have you back again soon!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Address: 8411 Pulsar Place, Columbus, OH 43240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Columbus
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#14 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/Polaris, OH, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Polaris
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.