We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pistacia Vera

Pistacia Vera
541 South Third Street, Columbus, OH 43215
(614) 220-9070
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 1,992 Restaurants in Columbus
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Dessert
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dessert
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My first visit to this bakery was on Tuesday. It is Friday and I have already been back! The pastries and desserts are delicious beyond words. Everything is made fresh and you can taste the quality of the ingredients. The service is PHENOMENAL! At most establishments today, you can barely get the person waiting on you to say hello, thank you etc let alone hold a pleasant converstion. At Pistacia Vera, the staff are polite, engaging and even come from behind the counter to talk to you about their menu. This morning I had several items in my hands and someone actually came from behind the counter and opened the door for me. INCREDIBLE! I highly recommend visiting this business. Their prices are not cheap but the food and service are worth every penny. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    28
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Coffee and Pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I haven't had their actual brunch yet, but I just stop in for really great coffee and really amazing pastries. Can't ever go wrong with their croissants and macarons. I don't normally hang out there because the patrons are usually on the snobby, high-strung side, but the staff are always fantastic and it was my go-to place when I lived in Columbus.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Sophistiscated brunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I wanted to go for the macarons, but when I learned they served brunch, this place became a must-visit. The atmosphere of rustic brick and sleek lines makes for a hip-looking establishment, making good use of the French pastry displays to add warmth and temptation. My husband ordered the baked eggs. I had the ham and cheese. They were both divine. The coffee was freshly brewed and perfectly balanced, the pastries perfection. The staff was friendly, the area trendy and inviting. Overall, this restaurant deserves top spot among Columbus' many wonderful dining spots. Defintely worth the visit, a don't-miss for every die-hard foodie.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Arlington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delightful and unique pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Gorgeous pastries and desserts and friendly service. Parking lot on the premises, which is unusual for food service locations in German Village.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcbexleyoh
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Jewel with fine coffees, brunch and divine french pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This tiny, lovely place bustles on the weekends when I have had brunch. I love the baked eggs and my husband always orders the quiche. He describes it as a perfect texture, not hard or runny, with a beautiful crust. Of course the desserts, the croissants, are exceptional. Don't overlook the fruit pates, which are excellent, or the seasonal specialities.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pistacia Vera also viewed

 

Been to Pistacia Vera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pistacia Vera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.