We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & fantastic service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Due Amici

Due Amici
67 E Gay St, Columbus, OH 43215
(614) 224-9373
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Due Amici is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #187 of 1,962 restaurants in Columbus
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 3rd and High
Transit: Please visit www.cota.com for bus times and routes.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great food & fantastic service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

One of the best wait people I have ever met. She was really terrific. The food was yummy. Loved the lobster ravioli and the parpardelle. Watermelon gazpacho was the special and it was quite delicious.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    37
    22
    23
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I ordered take out for delivery as I was in the hotel across the street and they didn't put utensils in the bag for me. The food was just OK and a little pricey.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lucky Find For Dinner In Columbus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

A friend and I travelled to Columbus for a conference/girls weekend. We stayed at one of the hotels downtown and decided on Italian for dinner. Found this restaurant just a few blocks away and made a reservation. Got to the restaurant, were seated right away and had our drink orders taken. Drinks and bread arrived and our order was taken. Service was very efficient. My friend and I were caught up in conversation so I can't even say if the wait for our meal was long or not. It arrived and looked fantastic! I had the chicken cacciatore and my friend had the eggplant parmesan. Loved my food. It had such a great flavor with the peppers and mushrooms and the polenta it was served with. So glad we were able to find this place and share a nice meal together. Slightly on the pricier side, but definitely a great place for a special occassion.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“pizza to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

was in columbus for work and was exhausted by the end of the day ~ ordered a carry out pizza from due amici which was across the street from the hotel i stayed in. only took 15 minutes and was ready to go. ordered the wild mushroom , truffle oil, baby arugula, thyme-scented goat cheese pizza. wowza. if you like a thin crusted pizza with exceptional flavor this is a must when in columbus.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Oh
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed at the Residence Inn across the street. Got a pizza to go. Homemade and good!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Due Amici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Due Amici, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.