We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pizza to go” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Due Amici

Due Amici
67 E Gay St, Columbus, OH 43215
(614) 224-9373
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Due Amici is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #278 of 1,882 Restaurants in Columbus
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 3rd and High
Transit: Please visit www.cota.com for bus times and routes.
Villa Park, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“pizza to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

was in columbus for work and was exhausted by the end of the day ~ ordered a carry out pizza from due amici which was across the street from the hotel i stayed in. only took 15 minutes and was ready to go. ordered the wild mushroom , truffle oil, baby arugula, thyme-scented goat cheese pizza. wowza. if you like a thin crusted pizza with exceptional flavor this is a must when in columbus.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    30
    32
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Oh
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed at the Residence Inn across the street. Got a pizza to go. Homemade and good!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, GA
Level Contributor
230 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Ordered room service in our hotel, which was provided by Due Amici. It was fantastic. Awesomepizza!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
88 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Twice as Good as Most”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Our Tuesday Tastings Tour stumbled across Due Amici on Gay Street when our original dining destination had a long wait. Lucky for us Due Amici had room and could accommodate us. The decor was comfortable yet elegant and the service from hostess to server was excellent. The true delight was the simple yet ample menu selections. Our "two friends" agreed the Caprese salad was excellent and even though we were cautioned it was an "off-the-menu" selection due to seasonality it was a great way to begin our dining experience. Our foursome opted for old world entrees such as spaghetti and meatballs (veal of course) and a cheese pizza. Both dishes were reminiscent of our trip to Naples. In addition to dining, the trip to the restroom in the cavernous basement also reminded us of our European culinary adventures and these restrooms were unique and spotless.

This pop-in visit to Due Amici verified that we will return again to try the numerous offerings they so elegantly prepare.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

This place struck me as trying to hard to be trendy upscale downtown food. Average Italian for an above average price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Due Amici also viewed

 

Been to Due Amici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Due Amici, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.