We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lola & Guiseppe's Trattoria

Lola & Guiseppe's Trattoria
100 Granville St, Columbus, OH 43230
(614) 473-9931
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 2,105 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

One of our favorite places in Gahanna. They always make you feel like your family. Service was great. the red sauce is fantastic on the meat lasagna. Always something interesting on the menu.

Helpful?
Thank Radjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
indianapolis
Level Contributor
82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Italian Restaurant and Fair Prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Guiseppe's is our favorite Columbus Restaurant! Great Italian dishes, very good wine and superb service. This restaurant is in a residential area and has a wonderful local feel and vibe.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank IndianapolisFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good find in East Columbus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Here at Lola we ordered the fried calamari for the starter and we went in for their seafood ravioli and grilled salmon in pomegranate sauce.Ended with tiramisu for dessert.Both ravilo and grilled salmon need appreciation.The calamari was just normal stuff I eat in other restaurants. And wished I had not ordered tiramisu.They have a good selection of desserts ,may be will try something else next time.The service was good.The tables were close to each other.You cannot have a private conversation ,but instead make friends with those at the next table.But it’s a hidden gem in a strip mall at gahanna

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pri m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Garlic Lover's Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Tried the restaurant because I saw a review. So glad I went! Everything is from scratch and if you love garlic you will be in heaven! The spinach artichoke dip is a must! Make sure you ask Lola for the dessert special so she can save you a piece in the back. The food takes a little longer to come out because it is all made from scratch and worth the wait. The atmosphere is a small dinner with the owners Lola and Joe frequently making their rounds to make sure their patrons are happy. Don't forget to end the dinner with Joe's Limoncello--heaven in a glass!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie6583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Service and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We fell in love with Lola and Guiseppe's from the moment that we walked through the door. Everything that we tried was as delicious as the last. Don't let the strip mall location or size keep you away! Best meal we have had in Columbus!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lola & Guiseppe's Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Lola & Guiseppe's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing