We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lola & Guiseppe's Trattoria

Lola & Guiseppe's Trattoria
100 Granville St, Columbus, OH 43230
(614) 473-9931
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 1,866 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

One of our favorite places in Gahanna. They always make you feel like your family. Service was great. the red sauce is fantastic on the meat lasagna. Always something interesting on the menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    26
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
indianapolis
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Great Italian Restaurant and Fair Prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Guiseppe's is our favorite Columbus Restaurant! Great Italian dishes, very good wine and superb service. This restaurant is in a residential area and has a wonderful local feel and vibe.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good find in East Columbus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Here at Lola we ordered the fried calamari for the starter and we went in for their seafood ravioli and grilled salmon in pomegranate sauce.Ended with tiramisu for dessert.Both ravilo and grilled salmon need appreciation.The calamari was just normal stuff I eat in other restaurants. And wished I had not ordered tiramisu.They have a good selection of desserts ,may be will try something else next time.The service was good.The tables were close to each other.You cannot have a private conversation ,but instead make friends with those at the next table.But it’s a hidden gem in a strip mall at gahanna

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Garlic Lover's Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Tried the restaurant because I saw a review. So glad I went! Everything is from scratch and if you love garlic you will be in heaven! The spinach artichoke dip is a must! Make sure you ask Lola for the dessert special so she can save you a piece in the back. The food takes a little longer to come out because it is all made from scratch and worth the wait. The atmosphere is a small dinner with the owners Lola and Joe frequently making their rounds to make sure their patrons are happy. Don't forget to end the dinner with Joe's Limoncello--heaven in a glass!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Service and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We fell in love with Lola and Guiseppe's from the moment that we walked through the door. Everything that we tried was as delicious as the last. Don't let the strip mall location or size keep you away! Best meal we have had in Columbus!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lola & Guiseppe's Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Lola & Guiseppe's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lola & Guiseppe's Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.