We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Viet and Lao food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indochine Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Indochine Cafe
885 S Hamilton Rd, Columbus, OH 43213
(614) 231-7357
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 1,961 restaurants in Columbus
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good Viet and Lao food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This place has authentic Viet and Lao dishes. Always consistently good.
The Canh Chua Viet Sour Tamarind Soup is one of the best in Columbus.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    8
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Pho and family atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This place makes excellent pho and the owners are so welcoming. You get a delicious and filling meal for $7! It is an unbelievable value. If you go a couple of times, the owners will probably remember your name when you come in.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Indochine Rocks the Pho & everything else”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We go here at lease once a week for lunch.
I love the Pho and Vietnamese spring rolls.
but they have many other delicious dishes as well.
Mom and dad are very friendly and always do a great job
Closed Mondays.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Oho
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful people and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The owner came over to greet us as we sat down. We told her it was our first visit and she said "I know." Definitely personal service! She was happy to explain the menu and told us she would make anything the way we wanted it. I ask her to make my curry with shrimp. No problem but the curry is spicy she warned me. I assured her I liked spicy foods. Everything was quite good. The curry was spicy. I could see a slight smile on the owner's face as she watched my face redden and I broke out in a sweat. I was smiling too as I finished the last bit in my bowl.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Pho in the City!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

If you really compare hard, this is the absolute best Pho in the city and the best price! The owners are top notch and care very much about their customer satisfaction! Yes, location is a little sketchy but worth the drive.

Try the pho, vermicelli with pork and spring roll, and the pad see ew is very good as well!

Be patient, you will wait for good food! But it is well worth the wait!

Specials are frequently posted on their facebook page as well!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indochine Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Indochine Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indochine Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.