We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graduation Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse

Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse
569 N High St, The Cap at Union Station, Columbus, OH 43215
(614) 224-2204
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 1,973 Restaurants in Columbus
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Hutchinson Island, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Graduation Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

As always, Hyde Park is a great restaurant - for special occasions or just for a nice dinner. We celebrated our grandson's college graduation there on May 3. We started with the sampler platter of scallops, calamari and crab cakes - delicious! Our sides were asparagus (cooked perfectly), creamed spinach and scalloped potatoes - all good. Five of us had steaks, and one had a fabulous halibut T-bone which was outstanding. All in all - a delightful evening for our celebration. Although the prices are high, we still go there every year when visiting the family.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    64
    23
    13
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntersville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Have been to so many prime steakhouses around the USA and I can say Hyde Park is on the bottom of all the ones I have visited. The service is excellent, but my 18oz RibEye was under seasoned and was totally under cooked. I spoke to the manager and he mentioned that there were some new people on the kitchen and they may have screw it up. I will give it another try but as far as I can say it is not worth the price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“wonderful place to go for special occasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

It was my parents birthday and we were looking for something outside the normal chain restaurant, absolutely outstanding service, they treated my two year old daughter just like the rest of us adults, didnt feel rushed in the slightest bit. Not for the faint of heart where money is concerned, the place is worth it though but definitely not cheap!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent destination for special occasions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Great location, food, atmosphere and service. My wife and I go here for any special occasion and it never fails to meet or exceed expectations. Best steak in Columbus.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Everything was excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This was our first visit to Hyde Park. We went with friends that had been here before and they offered great suggestions for dishes to try. Similar to other steakhouses, everything is a la carte. Side dishes like Lobster Mac and Cheese and creamed spinach served the 4 of us with left overs to take home. I tried a steak Kosar. Outstanding! Melted in my mouth. Staff were attentive without being over bearing. A very relaxing evening!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.