We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lofts - Columbus” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lofts Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Lofts Hotel to your Saves list
The Lofts Hotel
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   55 East Nationwide Boulevard, Columbus, OH 43215   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 21 Columbus B&B and Inns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lofts - Columbus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Big rooms with very high ceilings. no lobby to speak of so if your room is not ready, go next door to the Crowne Plaza which is the adjoining building and they share a driveway. The fitness center is more than adequate and is located in the Crowne Plaza with a connecting door on the second floor. Breakfast buffet with a chef making omelets is served in the restaurant on the ground floor. 2-3 easy blocks from all the Nationwide buildings. An above average hotel, but nothing grande or beautiful. Maintenance staff fixed our HD TV in about 3 minutes from our call to the front desk. Would absolutely stay here again on another business trip.

Room Tip: Elevators are slow, especially in the morning. Low floor allows you to take the steps. 2ns floor c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at The Lofts Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Zebtee,

Thank you for staying at The Lofts for your recent trip to Columbus, Ohio. Im happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. We hope to see you again soon on your next business tirp.

Dirk Bengel
General Manager
The Lofts Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    47
    30
    21
    8
See reviews for
17
81
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel is great! Our room (a superior King) was huge and the bed was really comfortable. We were very well looked after. My requests for extra toiletries and coffee were dealt with immediately. The waiting staff in the restaurant were really attentive and friendly. We also had room service breakfast, which was prompt and tasty and the coffee was good. the mini bar was well stocked and reasonably priced. Despite jet lag, we slept really soundly. I wouldn't bring my mother here - don't think she would get the "industrial chic" but for us, it was perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at The Lofts Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear PoshPantsBath,
Thank you for staying at The Lofts for your recent trip to Columbus, Ohio. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the restaurant. We hope to see you again soon!

Dirk Bengel
General Manager
The Lofts Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, NY
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The fact that this building is an old warehouse makes the rooms and building interesting. Each room is very big and the beds are incredibly comfortable. There is a refrigerator in each room. The staff has always been very nice and helpful with recommendations.
The hotel is located in a great location. there are many restaurants and bars within walking distance to the hotel.
The only Con I have is that breakfast is served within the hotel. You have to go elsewhere to get food. There's a small coffee pot as you exit.

Room Tip: The top floor, 5th floor have amazing ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at The Lofts Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear nki65,

Thank you for staying at The Lofts Hotel for your recent trip to Columbus. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do have a hot breakfast buffet on the first floor of the hotel at Max & Erma’s that offers room service as well. We hope to see you again soon.

Dirk Bengel
General Manager
The Lofts Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Our room was immaculate. We had a king bed with the sitting room. The 3rd floor corner room overlooked the convention center and downtown nightlife.. perfection. I'm a light sleeper so noise woke me up once, but that's saying something.

We had the parking and breakfast package which was WORTH the money. The breakfast buffet at adjoining Max & Erma's was above average with many options including an omelet chef. And you would have had to pay to park anyways so it adds up in your benefit.

Only negative was the desk clerk at check in and check out (same person). She was a little sassy and not hospitable. She also tried to charge us at check out for parking when it was included in our reservation. Easily overlooked though. Our room was perfect. Wish we had stayed longer.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor in a corner room right off of the elevator (possibly #301?) It was PERFEC...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at The Lofts Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Casey J,

Thank you for staying at The Lofts Hotel in Columbus, Ohio. Im so happy to hear that your room was immaculate and you enjoyed the Max& Erma’s hot breakfast buffet. I hope you get to stay a little longer next time!

Dirk Bengel
General Manager
The Lofts Hotel- Downtown Columbus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldwick, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

The lofts hotel is a trendy, quiet, cool place to stay with rooms that have exposed brick and super high ceilings. Food at Max and Erma's is great and the front desk staff were helpful and very accommodating. The only reason I gave the service 4 stars is that housekeeping was less than excellent. They never replenished coffee, cups or toiletries and we had to call down each morning for these. Service was always prompt though!! Definitely stay here when in Columbus, as they are walking distance to the trendy strip of High St. I would certainly return!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at The Lofts Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Stephanie D,

Thank you for staying at The Lofts Hotel in downtown Columbus! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for the information in your review. We hope to see you again soon!

Dirk Bengel
General Manager
The Lofts Hotel- downtown Columbus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

My husband and I went here for a night away. The I loved the room. It was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We ordered room service which is from Max & Ermas downstairs. The only complaint I really have is that we could hear the people in the hallway. Doors slamming and then at 6:30am someone was in the hallway yelling. Other than that it was a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at The Lofts Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Jsps2006,

Thank you for staying at The Lofts Hotel for your night away! I am happy to hear you enjoyed the room and your experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Dirk Bengel
General Manager
The Lofts Hotel
Columbus, Ohio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Went here for Valentine's weekend, booked in advance. The design is what captured my attention when booking it - the husband and myself both love New York style lofts, and this was a way to experience and bring the "big city romance" atmosphere to Columbus!

The room was very spacious, clean and gorgeous. We ordered room service for dinner, which was great as well, and not as expensive as I thought it would be. Very impressed and will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at The Lofts Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Kriketgurl,

Thank you for staying at The Lofts Hotel in downtown Columbus for Valentine’s Day. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed the New York style atmosphere. Please visit again soon!

Dirk Bengel
General Manager
The Lofts Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Lofts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lofts Hotel

Address: 55 East Nationwide Boulevard, Columbus, OH 43215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lofts Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lofts is a luxury boutique hotel like no other in the world. Each of its 44 rooms and lodging accommodations is distinctive, offering special features that truly set it apart. Its designer interior offers clean, contemporary lines, dramatically juxtaposed against the strength of a proud historic building. But beyond its rich history and great beauty, The Lofts offers guests a host of features. All rooms were refreshed in 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, EasyToBook and Booking.com so you can book your The Lofts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lofts Hotel Columbus, Ohio
The Lofts Hotel And Suites
Lofts Columbus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lofts Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.