We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Columbus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Columbus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
50 East Lincoln Street, Columbus, OH 43215 (Formerly "50 Lincoln Inn")   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 20 Columbus B&B and Inns
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Weekend in Columbus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a great place to stay. It's quiet, clean centrally located to just about everything in the Short North. Breakfast was awesome and amazing. Never having stayed in a B&B before I can see why people love them. It's like being home while you're away. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    21
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
43
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

It's been almost 8 months since my wife and I stayed at the 50 Lincoln and I have mulled over writing a review or not?? The hospitality was warm and friendly, the breakfast was delicious, the location is ideal for walking downtown and it's a beautiful old wood frame home but something has bothered me ever since we arrived.
I've been a professional firefighter in a large urban city for over 26 years and our room was located on the third floor. Very nice room with a private bath, but no windows to escape in the case of a fire. The building is equipped with smoke alarms and two separate fire exits and is probably up to city codes but I barely slept all night.
I would have been more comfortable on the second floor but there was no rooms available. Something I need to consider next time I book a B & B.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trelene, Manager at 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
I am sorry I have not gotten back to your review response until now. I realize that you are a professional firefighter and know you have seen and experienced tragic situations.

I want to say that I wish I had known that you were so uncomfortable staying on the third floor this past year. You are correct in your review by stating that we certainly do pass city and state fire code and are inspected annually. The third floor as you know, was the attic, which was raised when this house was changed into a bed and breakfast. We do have skylights in each room which means we do have a window in each room. As noted before in your review we have two different steps on each side of the house, coming from the third floor for easy access to the bottom floor.

Here is hoping that you will stay with us again, and if you need a second floor room the next time, please make it guaranteed before your stay with us.

Trelene Turner
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I have stayed multiple times at this wonderful B&B. It is an absolute gem! The rooms are large and well appointed. Tralene the manager is a wonderful cook, helpful with area suggestions and the perfect hostess. The location in short north arts and restaurant district is ideal to do Columbus whether there for business (close to downtown), pleasure or visiting your student at one of the local universities. We rented the whole house 7 rooms and accommodated 14 adults and 4 children easily. It was perfect for a home away from home graduation weekend celebration. The brick-lined neighborhood streets and quaint houses make walking the neighborhood a delightful entertainment option. Easy access to highways and wonderful restaurants including the famous Jenny's ice cream on the corner. Parking is included off street in back of the house a big plus in this neighborhood that you can walk to everything. We will be back again if we find ourselves in Columbus!

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Trelene is a fantastic host. We had a small issue with our first room, and we were immediately moved to another room. The B&B is very warm and homey. We were only in town overnight, and the central location to the Short North restaurants and shopping was priceless.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Why go to the Hilton or the Crowne Plaza when this B&B is so close. And bike share system is super close. Enjoy a ride to your meeting via bike. And enjoy lovely hospitality by Trelene. Great sleep and great breakfast in a lovely home that feels like my home.

Room Tip: I was in room 3 in the back of the house. Betting all are equally quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

A big room, very comfy bed, very clean, quiet and wonderfully intense hot water pressure in the shower, which really relaxes you when you come in from the cold. As others have written, excellent location, a delicious breakfast, and the opportunity to be charmed by Trelene. She justly deserves every complement she gets on here, and I am happy to add to the chorus of praise. Thank you for a wonderful time!

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I have had the opportunity to stay at the Short North Bed and Breakfast numerous times for work travel. It is a perfect location, clean and so welcoming. It is like a little retreat... Trelene is such a great hostess, and is always happy to give recommendations when asked and go "over and above" for her guests. She even remembers that certain guests like certain favorites for breakfast! Hands down my favorite in Columbus.

Room Tip: There are several rooms with a day bed which is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#3 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 962 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
2.1 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#1 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#31 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast

Address: 50 East Lincoln Street, Columbus, OH 43215 (Formerly "50 Lincoln Inn")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
50-Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast is located in the Heart of the Arts District. This is where the best restaurants, galleries,interesting shops and boutiques in Columbus, Ohio are located. Walk to The Columbus Convention Center, The Blue Jacket-Nationwide Arena, Downtown Columbus or The Ohio State University. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
50 Lincoln-Short North Bed And Breakfast Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.