We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B & B, just one note to consider” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Columbus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast
50 East Lincoln Street, Columbus, OH 43215 (Formerly "50 Lincoln Inn")   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 20 Columbus B&B and Inns
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful B & B, just one note to consider”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

It's been almost 8 months since my wife and I stayed at the 50 Lincoln and I have mulled over writing a review or not?? The hospitality was warm and friendly, the breakfast was delicious, the location is ideal for walking downtown and it's a beautiful old wood frame home but something has bothered me ever since we arrived.
I've been a professional firefighter in a large urban city for over 26 years and our room was located on the third floor. Very nice room with a private bath, but no windows to escape in the case of a fire. The building is equipped with smoke alarms and two separate fire exits and is probably up to city codes but I barely slept all night.
I would have been more comfortable on the second floor but there was no rooms available. Something I need to consider next time I book a B & B.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    18
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
36
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I have stayed multiple times at this wonderful B&B. It is an absolute gem! The rooms are large and well appointed. Tralene the manager is a wonderful cook, helpful with area suggestions and the perfect hostess. The location in short north arts and restaurant district is ideal to do Columbus whether there for business (close to downtown), pleasure or visiting your student at one of the local universities. We rented the whole house 7 rooms and accommodated 14 adults and 4 children easily. It was perfect for a home away from home graduation weekend celebration. The brick-lined neighborhood streets and quaint houses make walking the neighborhood a delightful entertainment option. Easy access to highways and wonderful restaurants including the famous Jenny's ice cream on the corner. Parking is included off street in back of the house a big plus in this neighborhood that you can walk to everything. We will be back again if we find ourselves in Columbus!

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Trelene is a fantastic host. We had a small issue with our first room, and we were immediately moved to another room. The B&B is very warm and homey. We were only in town overnight, and the central location to the Short North restaurants and shopping was priceless.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Why go to the Hilton or the Crowne Plaza when this B&B is so close. And bike share system is super close. Enjoy a ride to your meeting via bike. And enjoy lovely hospitality by Trelene. Great sleep and great breakfast in a lovely home that feels like my home.

Room Tip: I was in room 3 in the back of the house. Betting all are equally quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

A big room, very comfy bed, very clean, quiet and wonderfully intense hot water pressure in the shower, which really relaxes you when you come in from the cold. As others have written, excellent location, a delicious breakfast, and the opportunity to be charmed by Trelene. She justly deserves every complement she gets on here, and I am happy to add to the chorus of praise. Thank you for a wonderful time!

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I have had the opportunity to stay at the Short North Bed and Breakfast numerous times for work travel. It is a perfect location, clean and so welcoming. It is like a little retreat... Trelene is such a great hostess, and is always happy to give recommendations when asked and go "over and above" for her guests. She even remembers that certain guests like certain favorites for breakfast! Hands down my favorite in Columbus.

Room Tip: There are several rooms with a day bed which is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northport,ny
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Wonderful stay with fantastic breakfast. Loved this location. Perfect for strolling, shopping and eating while great proximity to OSU. Room was clean and plenty big. Trelene is the perfect host! Parking in back made for easy assess. Can't wait to visit again...

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast

Address: 50 East Lincoln Street, Columbus, OH 43215 (Formerly "50 Lincoln Inn")
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
50-Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast is located in the Heart of the Arts District. This is where the best restaurants, galleries,interesting shops and boutiques in Columbus, Ohio are located. Walk to The Columbus Convention Center, The Blue Jacket-Nationwide Arena, Downtown Columbus or The Ohio State University. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
50 Lincoln-Short North Bed And Breakfast Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list